Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: QWT Drawsticks set base line

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Posts
    6
    Qt products
    Qt5
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default QWT Drawsticks set base line

    Hi all,

    Im a newbie in QWT and i would like to ask a question.

    I'm trying to draw a graph with sticks, with +90 and -90 as my values. But i would the sticks to be plotted on a slanted line.

    I have went through the library and saw that set baseline() need to be used, but setbaseline() only have either horizontal or vertical lines. But i would like to have a slope base line with gradient of -2*M_PI*f.

    How can I get around this problem?

    Thank you very much everyone.

    Regards,
    Newbie in QWT

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Munich, Germany
    Posts
    3,309
    Thanked 879 Times in 827 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: QWT Drawsticks set base line

    One option is to use QwtPlotIntervalCurve ( check the friedberg example ). If you want to stay with QwtPlotCurve you would have to overload QwtPlotCurve::drawSticks - lso not very hard, when starting with a copy of the code from qwt_plot_curve.cpp.

    Uwe

Similar Threads

  1. Execute window command line-by-line using QProcess
    By nhocjerry in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 30th July 2013, 13:21
  2. QtXml parse error at line 1 column line 1
    By vinod sharma in forum Qt for Embedded and Mobile
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 8th September 2012, 06:02
  3. client sending data line by line to server in Qt
    By ajay in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 31st August 2012, 01:06
  4. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 13th August 2010, 12:50
  5. Image reading and writing line by line
    By Astrologer in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 29th April 2010, 09:15

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.