Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: The application was unable to start correctly (0xc000007b)

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Posts
    81
    Thanks
    31
    Qt products
    Qt5
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default The application was unable to start correctly (0xc000007b)

    Hi,
    I write a program in qt from windows 8.1 64 bit:
    Qt Creator 3.5.1 (opensource)
    Based on Qt 5.5.1 (MSVC 2013, 32 bit)
    I want to execute my program in other computers in all windows without install other software like Qt creator.
    I released my project but I can not run it. Everything works fine while debugging, even while press release, but when I want to run my project out of Qt Creator, I get following error.

    The application was unable to start correctly (0xc000007b).

    Please guide me.
    Thanks
    Last edited by neda; 12th April 2016 at 10:09.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Posts
    81
    Thanks
    31
    Qt products
    Qt5
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: The application was unable to start correctly (0xc000007b)

    I copied all required .dll files next to the .exe file(Release build) by windeployqt.exe.

    But the application just won't run and I do not see any error.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Posts
    1
    Qt products
    Qt5
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: The application was unable to start correctly (0xc000007b)

    Hi, I had the same issue - fought all day, read a lot - played around with dependency walker.

    Well, the "solution" was/is: Move Your projects on a 32-Bit machine, build it there - and it works also standalone! Also on the 64-Bit machine.

    But this is of course not great... How can we make it great?

    Any idea?

    Descriptions of my setup:

    Fresh installed QT-5.9.1 Toolchain (GPL-Version).

    Tested with Simple QT-Widget Project template.

    Built on 64-Bit-System as release-built -> Described Error arises if trying to start the exe.

    Copy project to 32-Bit System, not the mentioned error arises, but no it claims for the dlls.

    All dlls given, it claims a "windows"-plugin.... screwed it.

    Installed QT-5.9.1 Toolchain on 32 Bit Machine.

    Built the same project again on the 32 Bit Machine - with the mentioned dlls, all fine...

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Alameda, CA, USA
    Posts
    3,896
    Thanks
    225
    Thanked 607 Times in 597 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt5
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Android

    Default Re: The application was unable to start correctly (0xc000007b)

    How can we make it great?
    By reading the Qt documentation on deployment and following those instructions instead of spreading misinformation and nonsense.
    <=== The Great Pumpkin says ===>
    Please use CODE tags when posting source code so it is more readable. Click "Go Advanced" and then the "#" icon to insert the tags. Paste your code between them.

Similar Threads

  1. Qt 5.4 app unable to start without any error in Ubuntu 14.04
    By manojpatidar in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2nd March 2015, 14:01
  2. Unable to start linux process by Qt
    By karankumar1609 in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 19th December 2013, 11:34
  3. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 17th July 2013, 10:26
  4. QProcess : unable to start sis file
    By javed_alam786 in forum Qt for Embedded and Mobile
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 26th August 2011, 14:42
  5. Replies: 9
    Last Post: 15th April 2011, 08:51

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.