Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Error : qt_pixmapFromWinHBITMAP, failed create image of 1280x720

Threaded View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Posts
    6
    Qt products
    Qt5
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Error : qt_pixmapFromWinHBITMAP, failed create image of 1280x720

    I am working on multi threading : one thread is capturing the QImage of QWebView as QWebFrame :

    Qt Code:
    1. void XXXXX::SaveImage(QWebFrame *frame)
    2. {
    3. QImage image(frame->contentsSize(), QImage::Format_ARGB32_Premultiplied);
    4. image.fill(Qt::transparent);
    5. QPainter painter(&image);
    6. painter.setRenderHint(QPainter::Antialiasing, true);
    7. painter.setRenderHint(QPainter::TextAntialiasing, true);
    8. painter.setRenderHint(QPainter::SmoothPixmapTransform, true);
    9. frame->documentElement().render(&painter);
    10. painter.end();
    11.  
    12. captureImage.push_back(image);
    13. }
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 
    and I use the other thread to popup the Qlist data.

    But after 2-3 minutes, my application crashes with the below errors.

    qt_pixmapFromWinHBITMAP, failed create image of 1280x720

    QWaitCondition: Destroyed while threads are still waiting terminate called after throwing an instance of 'std::bad_alloc' what(): std::bad_alloc LEAK: 6 RenderObject LEAK: 1 Page LEAK: 1 Frame LEAK: 2 CachedResource LEAK: 28 WebCoreNode
    Anyone have an idea why this error is coming?
    Last edited by anda_skoa; 15th April 2016 at 10:16. Reason: missing [code] tags

Similar Threads

  1. Send Image over TCP failed ??
    By ganapathi in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2nd December 2015, 11:26
  2. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 4th May 2014, 10:41
  3. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 15th October 2013, 09:32
  4. QML Image: Failed to get image from provider
    By mismael85 in forum Qt Quick
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 13th December 2012, 15:37
  5. Failed to create fragment programs.
    By jeeman in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 19th June 2007, 00:03

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.