Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: How to set tick's labels invisible

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Posts
    14
    Thanks
    2
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt5
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default How to set tick's labels invisible

    Hello everyone!
    I need to by the command set invisible/visible tick's labels. How it can be done in qwtpolar?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Munich, Germany
    Posts
    3,309
    Thanked 879 Times in 827 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: How to set tick's labels invisible

    See QwtAbstractScaleDraw::enableComponent().

    Uwe

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Munich, Germany
    Posts
    3,309
    Thanked 879 Times in 827 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: How to set tick's labels invisible

    See QwtAbstractScaleDraw::enableComponent().

    Uwe

  4. The following user says thank you to Uwe for this useful post:

    BulSV (11th July 2016)

  5. #4
    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Posts
    14
    Thanks
    2
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt5
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Smile Re: How to set tick's labels invisible

    Quote Originally Posted by Uwe View Post
    See QwtAbstractScaleDraw::enableComponent().

    Uwe
    Thanks, it works!

    Here is my code:
    Qt Code:
    1. void Plot::removeTickLabels(bool isRemove)
    2. {
    3. if(isRemove) {
    4. // m_grid->setFont(QFont("Arial", 1));
    5. m_grid->azimuthScaleDraw()->enableComponent(QwtAbstractScaleDraw::Labels, false);
    6. m_grid->scaleDraw(QwtPolar::AxisRight)->enableComponent(QwtAbstractScaleDraw::Labels, false);
    7. } else {
    8. // m_grid->setFont(QFont());
    9. m_grid->azimuthScaleDraw()->enableComponent(QwtAbstractScaleDraw::Labels, true);
    10. m_grid->scaleDraw(QwtPolar::AxisRight)->enableComponent(QwtAbstractScaleDraw::Labels, true);
    11. }
    12. this->replot();
    13. }
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 

Similar Threads

  1. Customize tick labels in a QwtSlider
    By RomanRdgz in forum Qwt
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 10th September 2012, 14:02
  2. How to hide tick labels
    By ken123 in forum Qwt
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 24th November 2011, 08:15
  3. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 23rd June 2010, 10:20
  4. Axis Tick Labels Overlap
    By amoswood in forum Qwt
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 8th June 2010, 16:52
  5. Tick Labels for Slider
    By jcraig in forum Qt Tools
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 9th August 2007, 18:21

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.