Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: How to increase size of QLineEdit at runtime when entering text??

  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2016
    Posts
    2
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows Symbian S60 Android Maemo/MeeGo

    Default How to increase size of QLineEdit at runtime when entering text??

    How to increase size of QLineEdit at runtime ?? When the text is entered it should increase the size?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Alameda, CA, USA
    Posts
    4,794
    Thanks
    263
    Thanked 777 Times in 767 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt5
    Platforms
    Windows Android

    Default Re: How to increase size of QLineEdit at runtime when entering text??

    QWidget::resize() should do what you want, as long as your layout permits it and you follow the other rules as described in the documentation.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 4th September 2013, 14:06
  2. increase the size of my plot
    By 21did21 in forum Qwt
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 29th May 2011, 12:03
  3. How to increase font size in arm target
    By soumya in forum Qt for Embedded and Mobile
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2nd September 2009, 06:58
  4. How to increase size of QGraphicsView Dynamically
    By Kingofhearts_sri in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 23rd January 2009, 09:54
  5. entering text through user interaction in QTextEdit
    By sar_van81 in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 1st December 2006, 23:41

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.