Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Qt Chart Installation

  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2016
    Posts
    8
    Thanks
    2

    Default Qt Chart Installation

    Hi

    I'm using Windows 10 and Qt 5.6.

    I have the same situation explained in this topic. I've tried to use both dev and 5.6 branch (copying zip file).

    When I try to clone directly and running mingw32-make It says that it can't run "perl". I did not have this error when extracting the zip Folder.

    I'm probably missing something obvious or doing something basic wrong. But I'm kinda stucked with the instalation.

    Thanks for your help,

    Stank

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    New Orleans, Louisiana
    Posts
    791
    Thanks
    13
    Thanked 153 Times in 150 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt5
    Platforms
    MacOS X

    Default Re: Qt Chart Installation

    Do you have perl installed and is the perl executable found in your path? I haven't run windows in a long time, but used to be a free perl download called Active Perl if I recall correctly.
    I write the best type of code possible, code that I want to write, not code that someone tells me to write!

  3. The following user says thank you to jefftee for this useful post:

    Stank (17th June 2016)

  4. #3
    Join Date
    May 2016
    Posts
    8
    Thanks
    2

    Default Re: Qt Chart Installation

    Hi,

    Thanks for your reply.

    I've installed Active perl as u suggested and it fixed this issue. I still don't get why I didnt have the same error when I downloaded the ZIP folder...

    I've now to make Qt recognize the Charts module.

    Thanks for your help !


    Stank

Similar Threads

  1. QwtPlotLegendItem with bar chart
    By Momergil in forum Qwt
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 18th June 2014, 21:07
  2. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 15th March 2011, 19:27
  3. how much about kd chart
    By yunpeng880 in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12th March 2009, 10:54
  4. what chart for qt?
    By yunpeng880 in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 8th January 2009, 12:07

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.