Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: integration of VTK into QT - VS2013 : CMake Error - Qt5WebKitWidgets

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Posts
    3
    Thanks
    2
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default integration of VTK into QT - VS2013 : CMake Error - Qt5WebKitWidgets

    Hello,

    I am trying to build VTK(6.3.0) into QT 5.7.0. (Windows Platform)
    .
    I set the source directory and then the build directory and press Configure in Cmake.

    Error is

    CMake Error at C:/Qt/5.7.0/qtbase/lib/cmake/Qt5/Qt5Config.cmake:26 (find_package):
    Could not find a package configuration file provided by "Qt5WebKitWidgets"
    with any of the following names:

    Qt5WebKitWidgetsConfig.cmake
    qt5webkitwidgets-config.cmake

    Add the installation prefix of "Qt5WebKitWidgets" to CMAKE_PREFIX_PATH or
    set "Qt5WebKitWidgets_DIR" to a directory containing one of the above
    files. If "Qt5WebKitWidgets" provides a separate development package or
    SDK, be sure it has been installed.
    Call Stack (most recent call first):
    GUISupport/QtWebkit/CMakeLists.txt:10 (find_package)
    I am not getting a right solution, and not understanding. To some extent I understood these webkit libraries were available in Qt4 version. However in Qt5 it's been deleted and incorporated into Qt webengine.

    Any leads to solve this issue is appreciated.

    Regards,
    Prajwal

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Graz, Austria
    Posts
    8,416
    Thanks
    37
    Thanked 1,544 Times in 1,494 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: integration of VTK into QT - VS2013 : CMake Error - Qt5WebKitWidgets

    If the library you are compiling needs QtWebKitWidgets you either need to use a Qt version that has them by default (e.g. Qt5.5) or get the sources of that module and build it yourself.

    Or you try to get a version of the library that does not need them.

    Or you check if the library can be built without them (could be an optinal feature)

    Cheers,
    _

  3. The following user says thank you to anda_skoa for this useful post:

    Prajwal9 (27th July 2016)

  4. #3
    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Posts
    3
    Thanks
    2
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: integration of VTK into QT - VS2013 : CMake Error - Qt5WebKitWidgets

    Thank You. Well Qt 5.5 is a good option.

    But I am also looking for an option to disable this feature, so that Cmake build does not look for those libraries.

    Hope I find those options.

  5. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Alameda, CA, USA
    Posts
    5,230
    Thanks
    302
    Thanked 864 Times in 851 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt5
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: integration of VTK into QT - VS2013 : CMake Error - Qt5WebKitWidgets

    For VTK-7.0.0 in CMake-GUI, uncheck "Module_vtkGUISupportQtWebkit". CMake will then ignore the "Qt5WebKitWidgets_DIR-NOTFOUND" warning. In my Qt 5.7 install (Windows, VS 2013) , there -is- a Qt5WebKit directory, but no Qt5WebKitWidgets directory. I don't need WebKit support, so I did not try to build Qt5WebKitWidgets from source.
    <=== The Great Pumpkin says ===>
    Please use CODE tags when posting source code so it is more readable. Click "Go Advanced" and then the "#" icon to insert the tags. Paste your code between them.

  6. The following user says thank you to d_stranz for this useful post:

    Prajwal9 (27th July 2016)

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 20th November 2015, 12:21
  2. QT Creator 3.40 (open source) give cmake.exe error when start-up
    By BDD in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 18th May 2015, 09:43
  3. Cmake and opengl - linking error
    By harnz in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 26th October 2010, 19:00
  4. Qt designer integration and cmake
    By ttvo in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 28th April 2009, 16:22
  5. cmake error
    By jd in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2nd August 2008, 09:22

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.