Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: HOW to embed IE core into QT WebEngine

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Apr 2016
    Posts
    9
    Thanks
    2
    Qt products
    Qt5
    Platforms
    Windows

    Question HOW to embed IE core into QT WebEngine

    With the release of QT 5.7, the QTWebEngine has become more important when making a browser. Still Some Website is still so old school,which can not play correctly with Webkit Engine, instead of IE core.

    So there is the question: how to embed IE core into QT WebEngine?

    ps: I planned to use ActiveX Microsoft WEbbrowser on QT. But I gived up finally as the interfaces are incomplete.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Graz, Austria
    Posts
    8,419
    Thanks
    37
    Thanked 1,545 Times in 1,495 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: HOW to embed IE core into QT WebEngine

    Qt WebEngine is a Qt adapter on top of the Chromium Engine and I doubt that either Microsoft or Google has any interest in incorporating IE code into that.

    If Microsoft has a similar base engine that can be adapted then you will have to write that adapter.

    Cheers,
    _

Similar Threads

  1. Questions about the download with WebEngine
    By MrCoder in forum Qt Quick
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 16th May 2016, 08:52
  2. Printing WebEngine Pages
    By brixel in forum Newbie
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10th May 2016, 11:42
  3. Qt WebEngine crashes after downloading
    By mentalmushroom in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 5th April 2016, 10:37
  4. Any kind of Web Inspector for WebEngine?
    By RolandHughes in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 1st July 2015, 22:56
  5. The core of the core of the big data solutions -- Map
    By pww71 in forum General Discussion
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 30th March 2015, 03:52

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.