Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: QT5.7 problem building examples and more with qtcreator

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    38
    Thanks
    10
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11

    Default QT5.7 problem building examples and more with qtcreator

    Hi all,

    hope someone can please give me a hint here. I am stuck :-(

    I am running Qt5.7 on Ubuntu 14.04 (64bit) in a virtualbox.


    Qt Code:
    1. which qtcreator
    2. /usr/bin/qtcreator
    3.  
    4. qtcreator -version
    5.  
    6. Qt Creator 3.0.1 based on Qt 5.2.1
    7. ...
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 

    and my qmake -query gives me

    Qt Code:
    1. qmake -query
    2. QT_SYSROOT:
    3. QT_INSTALL_PREFIX:/opt/Qt5.7.0/5.7/gcc_64
    4. QT_INSTALL_ARCHDATA:/opt/Qt5.7.0/5.7/gcc_64
    5. QT_INSTALL_DATA:/opt/Qt5.7.0/5.7/gcc_64
    6. QT_INSTALL_DOCS:/opt/Qt5.7.0/Docs/Qt-5.7
    7. QT_INSTALL_HEADERS:/opt/Qt5.7.0/5.7/gcc_64/include
    8. QT_INSTALL_LIBS:/opt/Qt5.7.0/5.7/gcc_64/lib
    9. QT_INSTALL_LIBEXECS:/opt/Qt5.7.0/5.7/gcc_64/libexec
    10. QT_INSTALL_BINS:/opt/Qt5.7.0/5.7/gcc_64/bin
    11. QT_INSTALL_TESTS:/opt/Qt5.7.0/5.7/gcc_64/tests
    12. QT_INSTALL_PLUGINS:/opt/Qt5.7.0/5.7/gcc_64/plugins
    13. QT_INSTALL_IMPORTS:/opt/Qt5.7.0/5.7/gcc_64/imports
    14. QT_INSTALL_QML:/opt/Qt5.7.0/5.7/gcc_64/qml
    15. QT_INSTALL_TRANSLATIONS:/opt/Qt5.7.0/5.7/gcc_64/translations
    16. QT_INSTALL_CONFIGURATION:/opt/Qt5.7.0/5.7/gcc_64
    17. QT_INSTALL_EXAMPLES:/opt/Qt5.7.0/Examples/Qt-5.7
    18. QT_INSTALL_DEMOS:/opt/Qt5.7.0/Examples/Qt-5.7
    19. QT_HOST_PREFIX:/opt/Qt5.7.0/5.7/gcc_64
    20. QT_HOST_DATA:/opt/Qt5.7.0/5.7/gcc_64
    21. QT_HOST_BINS:/opt/Qt5.7.0/5.7/gcc_64/bin
    22. QT_HOST_LIBS:/opt/Qt5.7.0/5.7/gcc_64/lib
    23. QMAKE_SPEC:linux-g++
    24. QMAKE_XSPEC:linux-g++
    25. QMAKE_VERSION:3.0
    26. QT_VERSION:5.7.0
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 


    now if I open qtcreator and compile one of the many examples (fails with all of the ones I have tried.....and i have tried a lot)

    I get

    Qt Code:
    1. libGL error: pci id for fd 12: 80ee:beef, driver (null)
    2. OpenGL Warning: glFlushVertexArrayRangeNV not found in mesa table
    3. OpenGL Warning: glVertexArrayRangeNV not found in mesa table
    4. OpenGL Warning: glCombinerInputNV not found in mesa table
    5. OpenGL Warning: glCombinerOutputNV not found in mesa table
    6. OpenGL Warning: glCombinerParameterfNV not found in mesa table
    7. OpenGL Warning: glCombinerParameterfvNV not found in mesa table
    8. OpenGL Warning: glCombinerParameteriNV not found in mesa table
    9. OpenGL Warning: glCombinerParameterivNV not found in mesa table
    10. OpenGL Warning: glFinalCombinerInputNV not found in mesa table
    11. OpenGL Warning: glGetCombinerInputParameterfvNV not found in mesa table
    12. OpenGL Warning: glGetCombinerInputParameterivNV not found in mesa table
    13. OpenGL Warning: glGetCombinerOutputParameterfvNV not found in mesa table
    14. OpenGL Warning: glGetCombinerOutputParameterivNV not found in mesa table
    15. OpenGL Warning: glGetFinalCombinerInputParameterfvNV not found in mesa table
    16. OpenGL Warning: glGetFinalCombinerInputParameterivNV not found in mesa table
    17. OpenGL Warning: glDeleteFencesNV not found in mesa table
    18. OpenGL Warning: glFinishFenceNV not found in mesa table
    19. OpenGL Warning: glGenFencesNV not found in mesa table
    20. OpenGL Warning: glGetFenceivNV not found in mesa table
    21. OpenGL Warning: glIsFenceNV not found in mesa table
    22. OpenGL Warning: glSetFenceNV not found in mesa table
    23. OpenGL Warning: glTestFenceNV not found in mesa table
    24. libGL error: core dri or dri2 extension not found
    25. libGL error: failed to load driver: vboxvideo
    26. OpenGL Warning: XGetVisualInfo returned 0 visuals for 0xeaa2b0
    27. OpenGL Warning: Retry with 0x8002 returned 0 visuals
    28. The program has unexpectedly finished.
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 


    the stuff with openGL I guess are not critical, but the last line is bad..


    I guess/hope that the problem is just a configuration problem inside qtcreator.

    I have configured my kit to use the qmake in the /gcc_64/bin

    the gcc that is being used now is the gcc in /usr/bin/gcc-4.8

    Qt Code:
    1. /usr/bin/gcc-4.8 --version
    2. gcc-4.8 (Ubuntu 4.8.5-2ubuntu1~14.04.1) 4.8.5
    3. Copyright (C) 2015 Free Software Foundation, Inc.
    4. This is free software; see the source for copying conditions. There is NO
    5. warranty; not even for MERCHANTABILITY or FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE.
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 



    can anybody advice me here?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Alameda, CA, USA
    Posts
    5,230
    Thanks
    302
    Thanked 864 Times in 851 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt5
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: QT5.7 problem building examples and more with qtcreator

    I think the problem might be that your mesa library (which implements OpenGL on linux) might be old. You could try to update or switch to a different OpenGL implementation.
    <=== The Great Pumpkin says ===>
    Please use CODE tags when posting source code so it is more readable. Click "Go Advanced" and then the "#" icon to insert the tags. Paste your code between them.

Similar Threads

  1. Building Qt 5 examples with Visual Studio 2010
    By user_mail07 in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 14th February 2013, 19:34
  2. Building on msvc without and excluding examples
    By negritot in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 16th April 2010, 06:52
  3. Why is this so hard. (Building examples)
    By ohlfsen in forum Newbie
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 26th February 2010, 10:40
  4. Prblem in Building and running Examples.
    By Tarun in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 21st January 2010, 13:45
  5. Qtcreator : Problem to compile examples
    By shenakan in forum Newbie
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 18th August 2009, 09:17

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.