Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Event Filter Mouse Press/Release Event not called

  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    304
    Thanks
    9
    Thanked 7 Times in 7 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt5
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows

    Exclamation Event Filter Mouse Press/Release Event not called

    Hi,
    I'm using an event filter for a custom window without border, it's used to have the MoveHover event for the resize cursor and know the area of the mouse to set the good resize mode.
    All works good for this part but then it's needed to know the mouse press event/mouse release event to resize the window but the events are not called in the event filter.
    Why it's not called ? How solve this issue ?
    Thanks for the help

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Alameda, CA, USA
    Posts
    4,062
    Thanks
    233
    Thanked 649 Times in 639 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt5
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Android

    Default Re: Event Filter Mouse Press/Release Event not called

    Does your custom window have child widgets inside it? It is possible that they are receiving and handling the mouse events and not passing them up to the parent.
    <=== The Great Pumpkin says ===>
    Please use CODE tags when posting source code so it is more readable. Click "Go Advanced" and then the "#" icon to insert the tags. Paste your code between them.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    304
    Thanks
    9
    Thanked 7 Times in 7 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt5
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: Event Filter Mouse Press/Release Event not called

    Yes basically it's a main window with a tab widget as center widget and the event filter is installed on the main window.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    304
    Thanks
    9
    Thanked 7 Times in 7 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt5
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: Event Filter Mouse Press/Release Event not called

    I've added a widget which act as border, it's the top level widget and the tab widget is inside it into one layout but the event is still not called, something has to be disabled on this widget to have the correct mouse event called on the parent ?
    Thanks

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 9
    Last Post: 10th December 2015, 21:16
  2. how to capture the F1 - key press/release event
    By sajis997 in forum Qt Quick
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 6th January 2015, 22:25
  3. Replies: 14
    Last Post: 17th January 2012, 09:01
  4. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 7th January 2012, 08:38
  5. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12th November 2011, 16:40

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.