Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Building Qt 5.6 from source against VC 2015

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Posts
    8
    Thanks
    1
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    MacOS X Windows

    Default Building Qt 5.6 from source against VC 2015

    Hi all,

    I am trying to build QT 5.6.0 against Visual Studio 2015. I configured the Qt as follows:

    configure -static -debug-and-release -commercial -confirm-license -opengl desktop -no-compile-examples -nomake tools -nomake examples -nomake tests -openssl-linked -I C:\OpenSSL-Win32\include -L C:\OpenSSL-Win32\lib\VC\static OPENSSL_LIBS="-lUser32 -lAdvapi32 -lGdi32"
    However, I got the following error after some time:


    link /NOLOGO /DYNAMICBASE /NXCOMPAT /DEBUG /SUBSYSTEM:WINDOWS "/MANIFEST DEPENDENCY:type='win32' name='Microsoft.Windows.Common-Controls' version='6.0.0.
    0' publicKeyToken='6595b64144ccf1df' language='*' processorArchitecture='*'" /MANIFEST:embed /OUT:debug\adueditor.exe @C:\Users\ayav\AppData\Local\Temp\nm3B66.tmp
    Qt5SerialBusd.lib(qmodbusdevice.obj) :
    error LNK2005: "class QLoggingCategory const & __cdecl QT_MODBUS(void)" (?QT_MODBUS@@YAABVQLoggingCategory@@XZ) already defined in mainwindow.objQt5SerialBusd.lib(qmodbusdevice.obj) :
    error LNK2005: "class QLoggingCategory const & __cdecl QT_MODBUS_LOW(void)" (?T_MODBUS_LOW@@YAABVQLoggingCategory@@XZ) already defined in mainwindow.obj debug\adueditor.exe : fatal error LNK1169: one or more multiply defined symbols
    found NMAKE : fatal error U1077: '"C:\Program Files (x86)\Microsoft Visual Studio 14.0 \VC\BIN\link.EXE"' : return code '0x491'
    Stop.
    NMAKE : fatal error U1077: '"C:\Program Files (x86)\Microsoft Visual Studio 14.0
    \VC\BIN\nmake.exe"' : return code '0x2'
    Stop.
    NMAKE : fatal error U1077: 'cd' : return code '0x2'
    Stop.
    NMAKE : fatal error U1077: 'cd' : return code '0x2'
    Stop.
    NMAKE : fatal error U1077: 'cd' : return code '0x2'
    Stop.
    NMAKE : fatal error U1077: 'cd' : return code '0x2'
    Stop.
    NMAKE : fatal error U1077: 'cd' : return code '0x2'
    Stop.
    Any thoughts?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Posts
    8
    Thanks
    1
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    MacOS X Windows

    Default Re: Building Qt 5.6 from source against VC 2015

    Nobody knows?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Brisbane, Australia
    Posts
    7,553
    Thanks
    13
    Thanked 1,580 Times in 1,509 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt5
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows
    Wiki edits
    17

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Posts
    8
    Thanks
    1
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    MacOS X Windows

    Default Re: Building Qt 5.6 from source against VC 2015

    Thanks. That's now fixed but now I bump into another one:

    link /NOLOGO /DYNAMICBASE /NXCOMPAT /DEBUG /SUBSYSTEM:CONSOLE "/MANIFEST DEPENDENCY:type='win32' name='Microsoft.Windows.Common-Controls' version='6.0.0.
    0' publicKeyToken='6595b64144ccf1df' language='*' processorArchitecture='*'" /MANIFEST:embed /OUT:debug\tst_qcanbusdevice.exe @C:\Users\ayav\AppData\Local\Temp\
    nm5038.tmp
    tst_qcanbusdevice_plugin_import.obj : error LNK2019: unresolved external symbol "struct QStaticPlugin const __cdecl qt_static_plugin_DummyBusPlugin(void)" (?qt_static_plugin_DummyBusPlugin@@YA?BUQStaticPlu gin@@XZ) referenced in function "public: __thiscall StaticDummyBusPluginPluginInstance::StaticDummyBus PluginPluginInstance(void)" (??0StaticDummyBusPluginPluginInstance@@QAE@XZ)
    debug\tst_qcanbusdevice.exe : fatal error LNK1120: 1 unresolved externals NMAKE : fatal error U1077: '"C:\Program Files (x86)\Microsoft Visual Studio 14.0 \VC\BIN\link.EXE"' : return code '0x460'
    Stop.
    NMAKE : fatal error U1077: '"C:\Program Files (x86)\Microsoft Visual Studio 14.0
    \VC\BIN\nmake.exe"' : return code '0x2'
    Stop.
    NMAKE : fatal error U1077: 'cd' : return code '0x2'
    Stop.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Alameda, CA, USA
    Posts
    4,165
    Thanks
    235
    Thanked 662 Times in 652 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt5
    Platforms
    Windows Android

    Default Re: Building Qt 5.6 from source against VC 2015

    Qt CAN Bus is marked as a Technology Preview. From reading the documentation, it does not look like it is supported yet on Windows. You should exclude it from your configuration.
    <=== The Great Pumpkin says ===>
    Please use CODE tags when posting source code so it is more readable. Click "Go Advanced" and then the "#" icon to insert the tags. Paste your code between them.

Similar Threads

  1. Building Qt from source with different versions of gcc
    By alexcodercpp in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 9th July 2015, 19:29
  2. Building Qt5 SDK from source ... The entire SDK!
    By Festus Hagen in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 4th December 2013, 21:34
  3. Building qt5 from the source code package
    By sfcheng77 in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 26th March 2013, 05:30
  4. Building QT 5.0.1 subset from source
    By bma in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12th March 2013, 09:16
  5. Building qt out of source
    By elizabeth.h1 in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 8th August 2009, 17:56

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.