Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Help with QTGui

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Nov 2016
    Posts
    1
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Help with QTGui

    I am creating a GUI using PyQT Designer and i have exported it into code also.

    When i run it in the designer or IDLE there is a small box under the cursor(see picture)

    Any ideas on how to get rid of that?20161107_103258.jpg

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Posts
    23
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt5
    Platforms
    Windows Android

    Default Re: Help with QTGui

    I assume you mean Qt Designer. Got nothing to do with Python. ;-)
    Why do you "export" your designer-crafted UI to code instead of just loading the *.ui file during run-time?

    That box looks weird, could be some sort of broken tooltip or similar. Do you by any chance have code running that manipulates the cursor or makes a widget following mouse position?

Similar Threads

  1. I need to reduce size of qtgui dll
    By naren82 in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 16th February 2011, 13:11
  2. How can build my dll using something like QtGui/Qwidget
    By tonnot in forum General Programming
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 12th February 2011, 00:26
  3. QtBrowserPlugin without QtGui.dll?
    By anupamgee in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 13th August 2010, 15:52
  4. [QtGui] Problem with a QTextBrowser
    By Auliyaa in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 19th February 2010, 08:51
  5. using QtGui
    By nupul in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 7th April 2006, 13:36

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.