Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: QwtPlotPicker does not show VLineRubberBand at mouse moving to left

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Russia
    Posts
    308
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 43 Times in 42 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default QwtPlotPicker does not show VLineRubberBand at mouse moving to left

    Hi all.

    I have faced with the "bug/feature", when I move the mouse from right to left, then the VLineRubberBand is disappeared. But when the mouse stops, then the VLineRubberBand is appeared again.
    When I move the mouse to right, then the VLineRubberBand is visible always.

    I use an empty plot without any curves, and pure QwtPlotPicker:

    Qt Code:
    1. Plot::Plot( QWidget *parent ):
    2. QwtPlot( parent)
    3. {
    4. auto tracker = new QwtPlotPicker(this->canvas());
    5. tracker->setStateMachine( new QwtPickerTrackerMachine() );
    6. tracker->setTrackerMode( QwtPlotPicker::ActiveOnly );
    7. tracker->setRubberBand( QwtPlotPicker::VLineRubberBand );
    8. }
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 

    and nothing more in code.

    UPD: When I use the HLineRubberBand is disappeared at moving from top to bottom.
    When I use the CrossRubberBand, it always stays visible.

    Using QwtPlotPicker::AlwaysOn does not helps.

    What is it? Bug or feature.. And, how to do the VLineRubberBand always visible?

    PS: I use Qwt6.3 (multiaxes) + Qt 5.7 + MSVC2015x86, on Desktop PC in Release build target.

    BR,
    Denis

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Munich, Germany
    Posts
    3,195
    Thanked 847 Times in 796 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: QwtPlotPicker does not show VLineRubberBand at mouse moving to left

    I can't confirm this on my machine and considering, that this is code that runs since many, many years and nobody ever reported such a problem ...
    What about the curvetracker example - it does have such a rubberband. Did you notice these effects there too ?

    Uwe

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Russia
    Posts
    308
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 43 Times in 42 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: QwtPlotPicker does not show VLineRubberBand at mouse moving to left

    Did you notice these effects there too ?
    Yes, I have same effects and with the curvetracker example.

    I have reproduced it on different PC's with different GPU's (both PC's have Windows 10 + Qt5.7.0 + MSVC2015).

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Russia
    Posts
    308
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 43 Times in 42 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: QwtPlotPicker does not show VLineRubberBand at mouse moving to left

    Hi @Uwe,

    do you have any thinks about?

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Munich, Germany
    Posts
    3,195
    Thanked 847 Times in 796 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: QwtPlotPicker does not show VLineRubberBand at mouse moving to left

    As I'm not using Windows and don't see this effect on any of my devices - no.

    To identify the reason you could start with increasing the width of the rubberband. Another thing worth to check is what happens if you disable masking of the rubberband ( try NoMask ) in the constructor of QwtPickerRubberband ( qwt_picker.cpp ).

    Does this have any effect ?

    Uwe

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 18th August 2016, 14:29
  2. Android Issue - webview moving left
    By ejoshva in forum Newbie
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 10th April 2015, 21:04
  3. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 29th August 2010, 18:16
  4. Moving QGraphicsScene to Left or Right firections
    By augusbas in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 30th June 2010, 04:45
  5. Moving left and right on the screen
    By Benjamin in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 21st June 2009, 19:09

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.