Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: How am I supposed to link LibTIFF library?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Nov 2016
    Posts
    1
    Qt products
    Qt5
    Platforms
    Windows

    Question How am I supposed to link LibTIFF library?

    Hello.

    I need to use LibTIFF, because for some reasons QImage isn't an option.

    I think that this library is a part of Qt resources (C:\Qt\Qt5.3.2\5.3\Src\qtimageformats\src\3rdparty), but I cannot link it properly.

    Can you explain: what should I write to .pro file to make it work?

    Qt Code:
    1. INCLUDEPATH += "C:/Qt/Qt5.3.2/5.3/Src/qtimageformats/src/3rdparty/libtiff/libtiff"
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 
    - I think that's right since this is the directory where all h. files are stored.

    But what about
    Qt Code:
    1. LIBS +=
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 
    ? I didn't see anything with .a extension or lib. extension nearby.

    In addition, I should write something to the .ccp file - maybe
    Qt Code:
    1. #include <tiffio.h>
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 
    ? Or something else?

    I'll be thankful for every help attempt.

    By the way, there is pri. file (C:\Qt\Qt5.3.2\5.3\Src\qtimageformats\src\3rdparty\ libtiff.pri), but if I try to include it (in my .pro file), I get "Project has no top-level .qmake.conf file".

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Alameda, CA, USA
    Posts
    5,230
    Thanks
    302
    Thanked 864 Times in 851 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt5
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: How am I supposed to link LibTIFF library?

    I don't think libTIFF is built for the standard Qt distributions; you will have to build it yourself. There's a .pro file in the qtimageformats "src" directory that should do it. Once you have a .lib and .dll, you link them in as with any other third-party library.
    <=== The Great Pumpkin says ===>
    Please use CODE tags when posting source code so it is more readable. Click "Go Advanced" and then the "#" icon to insert the tags. Paste your code between them.

Similar Threads

  1. How to link a shared library to app
    By kamlmish in forum Newbie
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 25th December 2010, 21:57
  2. Is it possible to link the qt library files into exe?
    By hashb in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 7th January 2010, 15:41
  3. How to link library?
    By Macok in forum Qt Tools
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 31st March 2009, 17:47
  4. Link against library on Mac OS
    By janus in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 22nd March 2009, 12:10
  5. Link *.so library
    By allstar in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 8th July 2007, 16:27

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.