Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: how to add a layout to another existing layout

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Rakovnik, Czech Republic
    Posts
    175
    Thanks
    43
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default how to add a layout to another existing layout

    I'm simplifying the problem here, but essentially I've 2 layouts: a primary, top-level QGridLayout with 2 cells, and a QHBoxLayout with buttons. I want to add/put the HBox layout inside the QGrid layout. I see how I can do this by placing the HBox layout inside of QGroupBox 'container', and then

    QGridLayout->addWidget(QGroupBox);

    ...but how can I do this without using the GroupBox?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Oslo, Norway
    Posts
    6,264
    Thanks
    36
    Thanked 1,519 Times in 1,389 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows Symbian S60 Maemo/MeeGo

    Default Re: how to add a layout to another existing layout

    J-P Nurmi

  3. The following user says thank you to jpn for this useful post:

    vonCZ (30th April 2007)

  4. #3
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Rakovnik, Czech Republic
    Posts
    175
    Thanks
    43
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: how to add a layout to another existing layout

    "addLayout"... now who would've thunk that?

    thanx

Similar Threads

  1. changing layout of a widget
    By mikro in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 4th August 2009, 20:21
  2. Resizing problems when applying a layout
    By JimBrown in forum Newbie
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 21st February 2007, 22:54
  3. QtDesigner Layout Help
    By mentat in forum Qt Tools
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 13th July 2006, 14:55
  4. "dynamic" layout
    By hulk in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 9th May 2006, 07:16
  5. QT4 layout of complex dialog is very slow
    By cboles in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 28th April 2006, 19:57

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.