Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 21 to 32 of 32

Thread: correctly installed Qt4

  1. #21
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Romania
    Posts
    2,744
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 541 Times in 521 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: correctly installed Qt4

    No, not every file, but every directory. I added them to project options and also to the tools menu compiler options.

    I didn't set anything for the bin dir, only for the lib dire, in the project options.

  2. #22
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    315
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: correctly installed Qt4

    for the lib or include directory? And did it work without bin?

  3. #23
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    315
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: correctly installed Qt4

    Ok, you were right, but now are errors such as:

    334 C:\Qt\4.2.3\include\QtGui\qapplication.h `QT_END_HEADER' does not name a type
    /Qt/4.2.3/include/QtGui/qpushbutton.h C:\Dev-Cpp\C QtGui/qabstractbutton.h: No such file or directory.

    And so on and so on. What's incorrect now?
    Thanks
    Regards

  4. #24
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    315
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: correctly installed Qt4

    it may be problem with the qt directory, but I have official qt installer!

  5. #25
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Romania
    Posts
    2,744
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 541 Times in 521 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: correctly installed Qt4

    No it's more likely a problem with the configuration and/or devcpp.
    I tried compiling a more complex app and it didn't work.

    Perhaps there is someone who uses it on a regular basis and could give you some more pointers.

    Also, there is a dev-cpp forum on sourceforge.net. It is accessible from the devcpp site. Maybe you could ask some questions there.

    Regards

  6. #26
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    315
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: correctly installed Qt4

    OK, thanks. what ide are you using to write applications using qt on windows? and could you tell me how to set qt with it? regards

  7. #27
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Romania
    Posts
    2,744
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 541 Times in 521 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: correctly installed Qt4

    I am using Visual Studio 2003 with Qt Commercial, but only when I'm at work ( most of the time ), so there aren't many settings I have to make, Qt VS Integration takes care of them.

    If you're using Qt Open Source then why don't you try Edyuk at http://sourceforge.net/projects/edyuk. I believe fullmetalcoder could give you more details about it ( what it supports and what it doesn't ) because he made it.

    Regards

  8. The following user says thank you to marcel for this useful post:

    Salazaar (5th May 2007)

  9. #28
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    315
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: correctly installed Qt4

    "It is primarily meant to support C++ language in association with Qt4 framework"
    So it should work perfectly

  10. #29
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    315
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: correctly installed Qt4

    Ok, I have downloaded Edyuk, but in this file theres no any install.exe-like files, just like Doxyfile, Edyuk (without any expansion like .exe etc.) And in readme there's nothing about installing... So do you know how can I do it?

  11. #30
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Mountain View, California
    Posts
    489
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 74 Times in 54 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: correctly installed Qt4

    Instead of writing:

    #include <QApplication>

    write:

    #include <QtGui/QApplication>

    Then you don't have to enter every subdirectory in your include path.

  12. #31
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Costa Rica
    Posts
    4
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: correctly installed Qt4

    [Build Error] [main.o] Error 1

    Still getting that error!!
    All I tried to do was this:

    Qt Code:
    1. #include <QApplication>
    2. #include <QPushButton>
    3.  
    4. int main(int argc, char *argv[])
    5. {
    6. QApplication app(argc, argv);
    7.  
    8. QPushButton hello("Hello world!");
    9. hello.resize(100, 30);
    10.  
    11. hello.show();
    12. return app.exec();
    13. }
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 

    Thanks in Advance...

  13. #32
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    315
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: correctly installed Qt4

    Hi. I can't configure it with dev, but I already know what to do to compile and build Qt api's (thanks to Marcel ;-)). You have to add 3 environment variables to users variables in start->control panel->system->advanced->environment variables and you add QTDIR with location of your Qt installation (now I'm in school, so I don't remember these 2 left, but I will add them in home) and you create files like in normal project (in dev) but you don't compile it, but you do what's described in Qt Assistant->Qmake->(getting started or something like that)
    (Once more-thanks to Marcel )

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 31st August 2011, 17:15
  2. No printer installed..?
    By Cutey in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 24th February 2007, 12:08
  3. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 23rd August 2006, 19:02
  4. how to correctly compile threads support?
    By srhlefty in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 25th June 2006, 20:15
  5. scanf not reading input correctly
    By jamadagni in forum General Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 8th January 2006, 16:54

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.