Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: How to render a patch filled with interpolated vertex color(or alpha) data

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Posts
    19
    Thanks
    3
    Qt products
    Qt5
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Android

    Question How to render a patch filled with interpolated vertex color(or alpha) data

    Hi
    I want to plot a patch with its vertex position coordinate and its vertex color (or alpha) data in QWTPolarItem's draw function,
    but I need the renderer fill the patch automatically with interpolated vertex data.
    As example, I plotted a simple triangle in MATLAB with 3 vertex and 3 different vertex color (or alpha) data, see below image carefully:
    moss.png

    How can I do it in QWTPolar?Is there any way?

    Thanks a lot.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Munich, Germany
    Posts
    3,258
    Thanked 862 Times in 811 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: How to render a patch filled with interpolated vertex color(or alpha) data

    This is more or less the same question as the other one: you can render to a FBO, when you need native OpenGL - otherwise you are limited to what QPainter offers ( = working with gradients ),

    Uwe

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Posts
    19
    Thanks
    3
    Qt products
    Qt5
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Android

    Default Re: How to render a patch filled with interpolated vertex color(or alpha) data

    Ok.
    Very thanks Uwe

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2nd December 2016, 16:29
  2. Replies: 6
    Last Post: 25th September 2014, 14:19
  3. How to get QGraphicsRectItem filled color
    By wisconxing in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 3rd February 2009, 03:28
  4. How to get QGraphicsItem's filled color
    By wisconxing in forum Newbie
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2nd February 2009, 15:48
  5. QPixmap::grabWidget and QWidget::render loose alpha
    By EricF in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 11th March 2008, 09:42

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.