Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Build Quazip using Visual Studio 2013 on windows!!

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Posts
    1
    Qt products
    Qt5
    Platforms
    MacOS X Windows

    Exclamation Build Quazip using Visual Studio 2013 on windows!!

    Hi All,

    I'm new to QT and I'm trying to build lib(.dll) for Quazip using VS2013 and Windows 10. I have follow the steps as described in their doc but getting error.
    Looks like i need to set path for Zlib but no idea how to do that. So Can you please let me know the steps to create lib for Quazip.

    Below are the steps I followed:
    $ mkdir build && cd build
    $ cmake .. -DCMAKE_BUILD_TYPE=(Debug) -DCMAKE_INSTALL_PREFIX=/path/to/install/QuaZIP


    Also, Please find attached to view the command i used for build and error.

    Thanks
    Pankaj
    Attached Images Attached Images

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jun 2018
    Posts
    2
    Qt products
    Qt5
    Platforms
    Windows

    Lightbulb Re: Build Quazip using Visual Studio 2013 on windows!!

    Hi everyone,
    If you can't build or use Quazip on msvc2015/2017 here's a ready solution for you :
    • Dowload the compiled source and libraries from (zlib v1.2.11, QuaZip v0.7.6): https://mega.nz/#F!ERVxmIjY!GlSgZmhCBdAGXC8BxzZLbA
    • Put the downloaded folder anywhere in your pc, and copy the path
    • Add this to the .pro file of your project :
      Qt Code:
      1. INCLUDEPATH += "path\QuaZipSrc\include"
      2. LIBS += -L"path\QuaZipSrc\lib"
      3. LIBS += -lquazip -lzdll
      4.  
      5. # for debug mode : use -lquazipd instead of -lquazip, or you'll get a huge crash!
      To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 


    Have a nice day

Similar Threads

  1. How to Build Qt4.7.3 version with visual studio 2013?
    By Prajwal9 in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 27th July 2016, 16:41
  2. Qt, Visual Studio 2013, and slow debugging
    By d_stranz in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 3rd July 2015, 10:08
  3. Using Qt 5.4.1 Visual Studio 2013 libs in Visual Studio 2010
    By ^NyAw^ in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 6th March 2015, 11:20
  4. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 10th December 2014, 17:02
  5. Build static QT 5.1.0 on Windows x64 with Visual Studio 2012
    By AsfK in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 18th August 2013, 14:38

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.