Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: AxAcroPDFLib behavior

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Posts
    16
    Qt products
    Qt5
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default AxAcroPDFLib behavior

    I'm using the above QaxWidget plugin (I think it is a plugin) to display pdfs on a page for the user to see. Starts fine with the PDF using the whole area of the widget, but after two or three clicks the menu to manage PDFs appears on the right side using most of the small window. There is a little arrow that you can click to move the menu to the right but it reset itself after every click. This are the calls that i making to the plugin, fileserializer is just the name of the file:
    Qt Code:
    1. ui->docView->dynamicCall("LoadFile(cons QSrting)",fileSerializer);
    2. ui->docView->dynamicCall("setLayoutMode(SinglePage)");
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 

    does anyone knows how to get rid off the right side menu? or at least to show mostly hidden from the beginning?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Alameda, CA, USA
    Posts
    5,230
    Thanks
    302
    Thanked 864 Times in 851 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt5
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: AxAcroPDFLib behavior

    This really has nothing to do with the QAxWidget class (which is in a DLL, not a plugin in the Qt sense of plugins). The QAxWidget merely provides a container for the COM object to display its contents and methods for interacting with it.

    The things displayed in the window are being drawn there by the COM object, so you will need to look at the COM class API to see if there are calls you can make to change the way it displays itself.
    <=== The Great Pumpkin says ===>
    Please use CODE tags when posting source code so it is more readable. Click "Go Advanced" and then the "#" icon to insert the tags. Paste your code between them.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Posts
    16
    Qt products
    Qt5
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: AxAcroPDFLib behavior

    Thanks for the quick answer, i did use the CODE tags, i highlighted the piece of code and clicked on the # sign at the top. Ok with the COM suggestion. will dig there to see if there is anything that can be done.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Alameda, CA, USA
    Posts
    5,230
    Thanks
    302
    Thanked 864 Times in 851 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt5
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: AxAcroPDFLib behavior

    i did use the CODE tags
    Thanks. The CODE tags thing is part of my signature block and goes out on every response. It wasn't directed at you in particular.
    <=== The Great Pumpkin says ===>
    Please use CODE tags when posting source code so it is more readable. Click "Go Advanced" and then the "#" icon to insert the tags. Paste your code between them.

Similar Threads

  1. strange behavior of qt 5.4
    By gisac in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 26th December 2015, 21:32
  2. qmake behavior
    By Radek in forum Newbie
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: 6th February 2014, 12:53
  3. QGraphicsView Behavior
    By chaoticbob in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 15th October 2009, 10:23
  4. Odd behavior...
    By TemporalBeing in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 28th February 2009, 00:45
  5. Bizzare behavior under X (Qt 4.3.0)
    By slcotter in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 30th July 2007, 21:42

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.