Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Problem in Overlaying some part of Active window

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Posts
    16
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11

    Default Problem in Overlaying some part of Active window

    Hi All,
    I have a window created with some menu options in the top of the window and left the remaining space in the window left empty. Now I want to fill the empty space (with some widgets) in window based on Menu option selected. I did the overlay as follows:

    // Screen with Menu (Full screen: 480*272)
    MainMenuScreen->show();

    //Placing another window by offsetting it's position
    ModesScreen->showFullScreen();
    ModesScreen->raise();
    ModesScreen->activateWindow();
    ModesScreen->setGeometry(0,100,272,287);

    When I do this, the widgets in ModesScreen aren't responsding. Any help to solve this problem?

    Thanks,
    Nagendra

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Alameda, CA, USA
    Posts
    5,230
    Thanks
    302
    Thanked 864 Times in 851 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt5
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: Problem in Overlaying some part of Active window

    Any help to solve this problem?
    Not without more code that shows how and where the MainMenuScreen, ModesScreen, and other widgets are created, and how the code you posted is invoked. Better would be complete example that shows what you are trying to do but fails in the same way.
    <=== The Great Pumpkin says ===>
    Please use CODE tags when posting source code so it is more readable. Click "Go Advanced" and then the "#" icon to insert the tags. Paste your code between them.

Similar Threads

  1. Change Active Window
    By TonyInSoMD in forum Newbie
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 27th July 2017, 07:48
  2. How to get QWidget as Child-Popup as active Window?
    By nernst in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 4th December 2015, 06:45
  3. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 5th June 2013, 11:07
  4. How to set window to active window based on QProcess?
    By tahayassen in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2nd April 2013, 09:28
  5. Window Active
    By bismitapadhy in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10th June 2009, 11:12

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.