Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Can not include this library <GL/glu.h>

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Location
    U.K.
    Posts
    16
    Thanks
    4
    Qt products
    Qt5
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Can not include this library <GL/glu.h>

    Hi All,

    I'm trying to create APK file with Android version of Qt but unfortunately I can not make build, it keeps giving me this error ;

    Qt Code:
    1. error: GL/glu.h: No such file or directory
    2. #include <GL/glu.h>
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 

    I have the latest version of SDK 26.0.1

    Anyone with a bright idea please.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Alameda, CA, USA
    Posts
    5,230
    Thanks
    302
    Thanked 864 Times in 851 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt5
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: Can not include this library <GL/glu.h>

    Looks like you need to find a build of GLUT for Android and install the library and header files so Qt can find them. Google will probably be your friend.
    <=== The Great Pumpkin says ===>
    Please use CODE tags when posting source code so it is more readable. Click "Go Advanced" and then the "#" icon to insert the tags. Paste your code between them.

  3. The following user says thank you to d_stranz for this useful post:

    zed220 (21st March 2018)

  4. #3
    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Location
    U.K.
    Posts
    16
    Thanks
    4
    Qt products
    Qt5
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: Can not include this library <GL/glu.h>

    Can someone please tell me where I can download this library from ? I have tried these packages glew-2.1.0-win32, glut-3.7.6-bin, glut37 but no joy.

  5. #4
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Brisbane, Australia
    Posts
    7,729
    Thanks
    13
    Thanked 1,610 Times in 1,537 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt5
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows
    Wiki edits
    17

    Default Re: Can not include this library <GL/glu.h>

    A Win32 package was hardly going to be a good option for an Android development.
    Did you look at the first Google hit: http://freeglut.sourceforge.net/docs/android.php

  6. #5
    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Location
    U.K.
    Posts
    16
    Thanks
    4
    Qt products
    Qt5
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: Can not include this library <GL/glu.h>

    Thanks for your reply I have tried freeglut3-android-modules.tar there's one lib in there called libfreetype.a didn't work.

  7. #6
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Alameda, CA, USA
    Posts
    5,230
    Thanks
    302
    Thanked 864 Times in 851 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt5
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: Can not include this library <GL/glu.h>

    libfreetype.a didn't work.
    And "didn't work" means what, exactly?
    <=== The Great Pumpkin says ===>
    Please use CODE tags when posting source code so it is more readable. Click "Go Advanced" and then the "#" icon to insert the tags. Paste your code between them.

  8. #7
    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Location
    U.K.
    Posts
    16
    Thanks
    4
    Qt products
    Qt5
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: Can not include this library <GL/glu.h>

    Sorry I didn't make myself clear, by including this library it hasn't made any difference I'm getting the same error as before. error: GL/glu.h: No such file or directory

  9. #8
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Alameda, CA, USA
    Posts
    5,230
    Thanks
    302
    Thanked 864 Times in 851 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt5
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: Can not include this library <GL/glu.h>

    Then your problem is that you have not set up your include paths correctly so the compiler can find the headers. Notice that the #include directive uses the -parent- directory (GL) of the glu.h header file, not the directory that contains the file itself, so set your include path to point to that. It could also be that your freeglut distribution didn't put the glu.h file in your OpenGL distribution's GL directory, but has it in its own GL directory. Search through your file system and find it, and add that directory to your include path.

    If your include path isn't set up correctly, then it is also likely that your library path isn't set correctly either. Make sure that the linker can find your GLUT library at run time.
    <=== The Great Pumpkin says ===>
    Please use CODE tags when posting source code so it is more readable. Click "Go Advanced" and then the "#" icon to insert the tags. Paste your code between them.

Similar Threads

  1. Qt Creator Include internal library to project - Library dropdown list is empty
    By bilgenratte in forum Qt Tools
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 5th January 2017, 12:17
  2. is possible include linux library?
    By stevocz in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11th March 2014, 09:48
  3. How to include id3lib library in Qt (Windows)
    By Divad in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 17th January 2014, 17:51
  4. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 19th September 2013, 18:32
  5. How to include library using config+=mylibrary
    By marcvanriet in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 11th September 2011, 21:17

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.