Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: TLS1.1 is not working in QT.4.7.4

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Posts
    8
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11

    Default TLS1.1 is not working in QT.4.7.4

    We updated TLS 1.0 to TLS 1.1 . But our application ( QT 4.7.4 ) does not support TLS 1.1 .Currently we are using QNetworkManager to communicate with server and https is not atall hitting the server.so please suggest us how we can resolve this issue ?In Qt 5.x same code working perfectly and getting the data also.here is a sample code
    Qt Code:
    1. void Downloader::doDownload()
    2.  
    3. {
    4. manager = new QNetworkAccessManager(this);
    5. connect(manager, SIGNAL(finished(QNetworkReply*)),
    6. this, SLOT(replyFinished(QNetworkReply*)));
    7. manager->get(QNetworkRequest(QUrl("https://www.yahoo.com")));
    8.  
    9. }
    10. void Downloader::replyFinished (QNetworkReply *reply)
    11. {
    12. if(reply->error())
    13. {
    14. qDebug() << "ERROR!";
    15. qDebug() << reply->errorString();
    16. }
    17. else
    18. {
    19. qDebug() << reply->header(QNetworkRequest::ContentTypeHeader).toString();
    20. qDebug() << reply->header(QNetworkRequest::LastModifiedHeader).toDateTime().toString();
    21. qDebug() << reply->header(QNetworkRequest::ContentLengthHeader).toULongLong();
    22. qDebug() << reply->attribute(QNetworkRequest::HttpStatusCodeAttribute).toInt();
    23. qDebug() << reply->attribute(QNetworkRequest::HttpReasonPhraseAttribute).toString();
    24.  
    25. QFile *file = new QFile("/root/NETWORK/tlsnet/ntwrkmangr/downloaded.txt");
    26. if(file->open(QFile::Append))
    27. {
    28. file->write(reply->readAll());
    29. file->flush();
    30. file->close();
    31. }
    32. delete file;
    33. }
    34.  
    35. reply->deleteLater();
    36. }
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jul 2018
    Posts
    2
    Qt products
    Qt5
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: TLS1.1 is not working in QT.4.7.4

    Yes, Qt 5.x supports TLS 1.1 and above.
    Apparently, your qt 4.7.4 app doesn't work until you build your app with higher versions of Qt, i mean(upgradation needed). i'm also in same situation if u solved kindly let me know what u have done
    Thank you

Similar Threads

  1. Qml is not working
    By sanjeet in forum Qt for Embedded and Mobile
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 14th April 2016, 09:38
  2. QSslSocket with >TLS1.0 protocol in qt 4.8.3
    By qinception in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 18th June 2015, 02:32
  3. Replies: 7
    Last Post: 24th September 2012, 08:17
  4. MVC example not working
    By yyiu002 in forum Newbie
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 30th June 2010, 01:07
  5. My first app not working
    By Noks in forum Newbie
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 2nd February 2010, 17:34

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.