Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: QwtPlotCurve setSamples using QLinkedList

  1. #1

    Default QwtPlotCurve setSamples using QLinkedList

    Hi,
    How difficult would it be to set up QwtPlotCurve to use a QLinkedList instead of a QVector or QwtSeriesData?

    I'm displaying data in a QwtPlotCurve which can potentially display new data on demand on the beginning or end of the plot, so I'm having to use insert with QVector which is slow for large sets of data.

    Is there a better way to do this?

    Thanks,
    Will.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Munich, Germany
    Posts
    3,162
    Thanked 829 Times in 778 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: QwtPlotCurve setSamples using QLinkedList

    In general you are free to store your data however you want to. Derive from QwtSeriesData<QPointF> and implement the pure virtual methods returning the samples from your type of buffer.

    Nevertheless using QLinkedList is a bad idea - better stay with QVector ot std::vector or manage your own type of memory using memmove.

    Uwe

  3. The following user says thank you to Uwe for this useful post:

    wil23423423 (18th July 2018)

Similar Threads

  1. SetSamples Function
    By CodeFreak in forum Newbie
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 4th January 2018, 09:25
  2. Replies: 8
    Last Post: 9th February 2014, 12:37
  3. Using QwtPlotSpectroCurve::setSamples with large data
    By raphael.lencrerot in forum Qwt
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 4th October 2013, 16:35
  4. Replies: 8
    Last Post: 18th October 2012, 07:23
  5. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11th May 2012, 08:02

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.