Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: how to use vs project in qt?

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2019
    Posts
    4
    Qt products
    Qt5
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default how to use vs project in qt?

    hello boys. i have a vs(visual studio) project and i want compile it on Qt. how to do it?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    225
    Thanks
    18
    Thanked 14 Times in 13 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: how to use vs project in qt?

    You can use the QtVsAddon plugin for visual studio that will make it easy to setup Qt with Visual Studio.

    The plugin also offers the option to export to a QtCreator/Qmake project which you can then compile with qmake or qtcreator.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2019
    Posts
    4
    Qt products
    Qt5
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: how to use vs project in qt?

    Quote Originally Posted by tuli View Post
    You can use the QtVsAddon plugin for visual studio that will make it easy to setup Qt with Visual Studio.

    The plugin also offers the option to export to a QtCreator/Qmake project which you can then compile with qmake or qtcreator.
    Thank you mr for your help. you have tutorial for how to use it?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Alameda, CA, USA
    Posts
    4,115
    Thanks
    235
    Thanked 656 Times in 646 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt5
    Platforms
    Windows Android

    Default Re: how to use vs project in qt?

    You could try this and choose something that looks interesting.
    <=== The Great Pumpkin says ===>
    Please use CODE tags when posting source code so it is more readable. Click "Go Advanced" and then the "#" icon to insert the tags. Paste your code between them.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 3rd August 2016, 07:21
  2. Replies: 7
    Last Post: 28th November 2014, 15:59
  3. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 20th January 2013, 11:01
  4. How to convert QT Project to CMake project?
    By Kevin Hoang in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 29th March 2011, 09:48
  5. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 3rd December 2009, 23:34

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.