Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: How to plot a single x-Coordinate value on QVector3D

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2019
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    1
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default How to plot a single x-Coordinate value on QVector3D

    I tried below function to pass first argument value and remaining as zero(float type cast). It couldn't shown any plot on the GUI Coordinate widget
    QVector3D point(X_Coordinate_Acclrtn, 0.f, 0.f);

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Alameda, CA, USA
    Posts
    5,230
    Thanks
    302
    Thanked 864 Times in 851 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt5
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: How to plot a single x-Coordinate value on QVector3D

    All this code does is to declare a variable named "point" of type QVector3D, initialized to "X_Coordinate_Acclrtn" (whatever that is), 0, and 0. Why do you think simply declaring a variable will do anything at all on a GUI?
    <=== The Great Pumpkin says ===>
    Please use CODE tags when posting source code so it is more readable. Click "Go Advanced" and then the "#" icon to insert the tags. Paste your code between them.

  3. The following user says thank you to d_stranz for this useful post:

    RajenderReddyPatlolla (30th January 2019)

  4. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2019
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    1
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: How to plot a single x-Coordinate value on QVector3D

    Thanks for the solution and i will follow as you suggested for further post.

Similar Threads

  1. Coordinate space vs coordinate system
    By kangaba in forum General Programming
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10th December 2013, 15:38
  2. best way to delete QVector<QVector3D>
    By saman_artorious in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 4th July 2013, 09:11
  3. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 22nd June 2013, 11:02
  4. QVector3D, real
    By zaphod77 in forum Newbie
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 24th March 2011, 20:04
  5. coordinate problem
    By sai in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 17th April 2009, 11:21

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.