Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Detecting if a webpage is displayed as QWebEngineView

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Feb 2019
    Posts
    3
    Qt products
    Qt5
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Detecting if a webpage is displayed as QWebEngineView

    I am trying to use a qwebengineview to be able to display a certain webpage on my application. I add some javascript codes on web source. But I don't want the code to run when the webpage is displayed on a browser as it is designated only for app using qwebengineview. How do I fix this?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Kraków, Poland
    Posts
    1,432
    Thanked 264 Times in 259 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: Detecting if a webpage is displayed as QWebEngineView

    JavaScript has a standard object called navigator that contains data about the browser being used.

Similar Threads

  1. QWebEngineView LocalStorage
    By brixel in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 28th April 2016, 11:05
  2. How to know when a QWebEngineView has properly loaded?
    By domusmaximus in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 17th January 2016, 18:10
  3. QWebEngineView Touch Crash
    By cbennett in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 21st July 2015, 17:31
  4. How to set QWebEngineView on QQuickView
    By ejoshva in forum Newbie
    Replies: 112
    Last Post: 11th July 2015, 09:07
  5. Loading QDeclarativeView in QWebEngineView
    By ejoshva in forum Newbie
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 7th May 2015, 09:38

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.