Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Total Newb Question - Why? Is terrminal the only way to open some qt apps

Threaded View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Feb 2019
    Posts
    2
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows Android

    Default Total Newb Question - Why? Is terrminal the only way to open some qt apps

    Ok

    So my question is this

    Mainly in Linux

    Why do some QT apps only open by using terminal.

    I will download an app and in linux I can click on it and it will run and then Ill download another app and I have to (make sure permissions are correct) But the ./applicatoin-qt to run it.

    What is the reason that it compiles one way to open from terminal and another way to open just by clicking an alias.
    Last edited by TheVoice; 9th February 2019 at 04:23. Reason: Better title description

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 7th February 2016, 09:57
  2. Total n00b - Qml beginner question set
    By rajko in forum Qt Quick
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 4th October 2013, 10:32
  3. Total time in QTimer
    By martisho in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 14th November 2009, 09:24
  4. Qt listView total height
    By bunjee in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 18th April 2008, 19:16
  5. WinXP - Newb
    By Reenen in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 8th February 2006, 14:48

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.