Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: QwtPlotGrid lines missing at start point

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Posts
    86
    Thanks
    20
    Qt products
    Qt5
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default QwtPlotGrid lines missing at start point

    Hello,

    I'm simply using QwtPlotgrid to draw line on the QwtPlot.
    Normally it draw line on the plot properly.

    Now I have 2 theme, default and Dark theme. by default when application starts, open into default theme, and grid lines are also looks proper. After if I changed theme to dark then it turns all the application color to black, at this time also grid line looks proper. Now if I switch application to default theme then grid line at the bottoms get hidden, I don't understand why this happening, please check the attachment.

    grid line missing.jpg

    Thanks

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Munich, Germany
    Posts
    3,190
    Thanked 843 Times in 792 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: QwtPlotGrid lines missing at start point

    • Is the effect gone, when resizing the plot ?
    • Could you add more items + setting a canvas background ?
    • Has your theme change an effect on the geometry of the plot ?

    Uwe

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Posts
    86
    Thanks
    20
    Qt products
    Qt5
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: QwtPlotGrid lines missing at start point

    Is the effect gone, when resizing the plot ?
    No, these effect gone when I switch theme of application

    Has your theme change an effect on the geometry of the plot ?
    I guess not, as I'm first time working on this qwt libraries, and theme settings not affecting geometry of the plot, as no configuration done for this.


    Could you add more items + setting a canvas background ?
    I'm using dark.qss file to set stylesheet for default and dark theme. And I'm using QGraphicsView not canvas
    So based on the selection of theme, it changes the color of objects inside the application.
    Like example below,(darktheme.qss)
    Qt Code:
    1. {
    2. color: #eff0f1;
    3. background-color: #313634;
    4. selection-background-color:#3dae9;
    5. selection-color: #eff0f1;
    6. }
    7.  
    8. {
    9. spacing: 5px;
    10. outline: none;
    11. color: #e4f3f3;
    12. margin-bottom: 3px;
    13. }
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 

    I have tried to remove everything from dark.qss, just to check does this file affecting while switching theme. So yes after removing dark.qss everything is looks proper, so some settings in the dark.qss affecting this grid, but don't understand which one. The point is I have not use any configuration related to any qwt libraries.
    Last edited by npatil15; 25th February 2019 at 07:11.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Posts
    86
    Thanks
    20
    Qt products
    Qt5
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: QwtPlotGrid lines missing at start point

    I have checked again, in my dark.qss file below stylesheet has been used which affecting grid lines to disable. When I remove this below stylesheet, grid lines looks proper. But I cant remove this stylesheet.
    Qt Code:
    1. {
    2. border-radius: 2px;
    3. border: 1px solid #76797C;
    4. }
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 

    I dont understand how this affecting the grid lines ?

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Posts
    86
    Thanks
    20
    Qt products
    Qt5
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: QwtPlotGrid lines missing at start point

    Still I didn't find solution for this, after removing OFrame stylesheet from dark.qss, it looks like working/showing grid lines properly. But I have to use QFrame because it affects the other gui elements.

    Please if anyone has any idea how and why this affecting grid line to disable, then reply

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Munich, Germany
    Posts
    3,190
    Thanked 843 Times in 792 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: QwtPlotGrid lines missing at start point

    Quote Originally Posted by npatil15 View Post
    And I'm using QGraphicsView not canvas...
    As your problem is about the plot canvas - not sure what you are doing, but your response doesn't make any sense.

    Anyway: here https://sourceforge.net/p/qwt/code/H...s/stylesheets/ you find a couple of sample stylesheets.
    Plot items can't be styled using stylesheet as they are no widgets.

    Uwe

  7. The following user says thank you to Uwe for this useful post:

    npatil15 (5th March 2019)

  8. #7
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Posts
    86
    Thanks
    20
    Qt products
    Qt5
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: QwtPlotGrid lines missing at start point

    Thanks Uwe, that solves my problem, just need white color that I can manage.

Similar Threads

  1. QwtPlotGrid
    By annili in forum Qwt
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 3rd September 2015, 13:24
  2. Missing entry point in QTCore4.dll
    By fxrb in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 28th August 2013, 17:09
  3. Missing entry point from dll
    By Delphi in forum Newbie
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 17th July 2013, 07:43
  4. Could not start Application ....missing qtcored4.dll......
    By donglebob in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 5th November 2011, 14:51
  5. QtTest - Am I missing the point
    By hubbobubbo in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 30th January 2010, 14:18

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.