Thread: Need help with a project

Qt products
    Qt5
    Platforms
    Windows

Default Need help with a project

Hello everyone,i just installed Qt for the first time,so i am a total newbie. I have to make an application which will do the following : I need to insert a powerpoint presentation(the presentation is about C/C++),create 3 buttons (next,back and exit) and make one more thing. When the user comes to a slide with a C/C++ example that a random line of the code is missing and that the user needs to insert the missing line,if the line is correct he then may proceed to the next slide. As i mentioned before,im using Qt for the first time,and i have almost no knowledge about C/C++. I hope you can give me some tips or something that can help me do this. Thanks in advance.

Thanks
    Thanked 1,544 Times in 1,494 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

Default Re: Need help with a project

Since this is centered around Powerpoint my suggestion would be to investigate some form of Powerpoint scripting instead.

Like Visual Basic for Applications or any .NET/C# variation thereof.

Cheers,
    _

Qt products
    Qt5
    Platforms
    Windows

Thank you for your reply, but as i mentioned above i have almost no knowledge/experience when it comes to programming. The project must be done in Qt,and i dont know from where to start...

Thanks
    Qt products
    Qt5
    Platforms
    Windows

I think what anda_skoa is trying to say is that this project is not suitable for doing in Qt. If you have to interact with an actual Powerpoint presentation where you must keep track not only of which slide is being displayed, but know the content of the slide -and- be able to tell if a user has correctly entered missing information onto the slide, this is not something you can easily do with Qt.