Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: QT WebAssembly Visual Studio

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Apr 2019
    Posts
    1
    Qt products
    Qt5
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Lightbulb QT WebAssembly Visual Studio

    Hello,

    I am very new to QT and Web assembly.
    Few days ago I have confugured QT with Web assembly for versiobn 5.12.2. And ran examples from qt-webassembly-examles and alsmot all of them run fine.

    Now I want my current
    Visual Studio Project, using qt library already, be comiled on web assembly, but i am unable to do that.
    Please suggest me the right way to do that.


    Any help will be appriciated.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Alameda, CA, USA
    Posts
    3,997
    Thanks
    232
    Thanked 632 Times in 622 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt5
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Android

    Default Re: QT WebAssembly Visual Studio

    If you want to add new Qt modules to an existing project in Visual Studio, you have to edit the Properties for the project to add the include paths (if needed) in the C/C++ "General" page, add any preprocesor defines in the "Preprocessor" page, add the path to the link libraries in the Linker "General" page, and any specific libraries in the "Input" page (under "Additional Dependencies"). ANd of course, you need to edit your C++ files to add the appropriate #include for the header files you need to use the new classes.

    I can't tell you specifically what needs to be edited. You can find out by using the Visual Studio Qt plugin to load one of the example .pro files and look at the Properties for that. If you run two copies of Visual Studio side-by-side, you can look at the example and make changes to your own project at the same time.
    <=== The Great Pumpkin says ===>
    Please use CODE tags when posting source code so it is more readable. Click "Go Advanced" and then the "#" icon to insert the tags. Paste your code between them.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 30th March 2019, 01:16
  2. Using Qt 5.4.1 Visual Studio 2013 libs in Visual Studio 2010
    By ^NyAw^ in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 6th March 2015, 10:20
  3. ms visual c++ compile without ms visual studio
    By zzz9 in forum General Programming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12th August 2012, 20:29
  4. Visual Studio Plugin (1.1.6) crashes Visual Studio (2010)
    By mboeni in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11th October 2010, 16:46
  5. Qt Visual Studio Add-in for Visual Studio 2010??
    By jiapei100 in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 5th July 2010, 13:14

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.