Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Display QStrings in QListWidget

Threaded View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Posts
    55
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11

    Default Display QStrings in QListWidget

    I am using RHEL 6 and Qt4.8
    Also using QtCreator.

    I have an array of QStrings that I read in from a .csv file.

    I wish to display these in a ListWidget that I have inserted into a mainwindow panel.

    the data type that the ListWidget accepts is (const QString & label)

    What conversion do I need to perform on the QStrings in order to add them the ListWidget?

    for(int i = 0; i< 100; i++ ) {
    ListWidget->addItem(qstr_array[i]); //compiles and runs but nothing is displayed in the list widget and puts 100 blank lines in the widget.
    }


    for(int i = 0; i< 100; i++ ) {
    ListWidget->addItem("snow"); //compiles and runs and displays correctly in the list widget
    }


    Thank you for any help
    Last edited by emp1953; 2nd May 2019 at 22:16.

Similar Threads

  1. QListWidget item display to LineEdit
    By dinesh123 in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 28th August 2015, 08:25
  2. Can't declare more than 7 QStrings ?!?!?!
    By ruben.rodrigues in forum Newbie
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 21st July 2010, 15:42
  3. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 19th February 2010, 13:58
  4. The problem with the display of QListWidget
    By whyisosad in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12th May 2008, 20:41
  5. QListWidget::addItem and display immediately
    By vlg789 in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 24th September 2007, 16:30

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.