Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: qt5-5.12 - Why are all directories empty?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2019
    Posts
    1
    Qt products
    Qt5
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows

    Default qt5-5.12 - Why are all directories empty?

    Howdy,

    Cloned the following repo:
    https://github.com/qt/qt5

    - Why are all the sub-directories are empty?
    - Do I have to clone each sub-repo (qtbase, etc.) separately?
    - Is it possible to just get everything?

    I need to build from source to support a custom dissector.

    Thanks,
    Keith

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Graz, Austria
    Posts
    8,370
    Thanks
    36
    Thanked 1,538 Times in 1,489 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: qt5-5.12 - Why are all directories empty?

    Qt is split into submodules so it is possible to only checkout those which you need.

    See README.git in the top level directory

    Cheers,
    _

  3. #3
    Join Date
    May 2019
    Posts
    1
    Qt products
    Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: qt5-5.12 - Why are all directories empty?

    Quote Originally Posted by kmiklas View Post
    Howdy,

    Cloned the following repo:
    https://github.com/qt/qt5

    - Why are all the sub-directories are empty?
    - Do I have to clone each sub-repo (qtbase, etc.) separately?
    - Is it possible to just get everything?

    I need to build from source to support a custom dissector.

    Thanks,
    Keith
    git clone --recursive
    may fix this

Similar Threads

  1. Set of Directories for a Project
    By vrltwe in forum Newbie
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 9th August 2014, 20:49
  2. Meaning of ':' in Qt directories
    By mchome in forum Newbie
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11th August 2012, 21:43
  3. Return number of directories in a directories
    By franco.amato in forum Newbie
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 29th September 2010, 23:29
  4. remove directory empty or not empty
    By raphaelf in forum Newbie
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 27th October 2006, 07:30
  5. How to create directories??
    By paranoid_android in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 9th March 2006, 16:28

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.