Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: How to replace points in PCLVisualizer to shape?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Posts
    94
    Thanks
    20
    Qt products
    Qt5
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default How to replace points in PCLVisualizer to shape?

    Hello All,

    I'm drawing the point cloud data using this library, http://docs.pointclouds.org/1.8.1/cl...isualizer.html

    Now I can see point cloud data (In terms of points) on the widgets, but I want to replace all points with another shape (like cross and circle).

    I know we can add shapes (line, sphere, arrow, polygon) to widgets, but I don't want to add, I just want to replace all point to a particular shape.

    So if anyone has done this or has an idea please suggest me.

    Thanks in advance!
    Last edited by npatil15; 3rd October 2019 at 10:18.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Alameda, CA, USA
    Posts
    4,140
    Thanks
    235
    Thanked 661 Times in 651 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt5
    Platforms
    Windows Android

    Default Re: How to replace points in PCLVisualizer to shape?

    What does this question have to do with Qt? PCL uses VTK as a visualization tool, and VTK is OpenGL-based. You should be asking this question on a PCL forum.
    <=== The Great Pumpkin says ===>
    Please use CODE tags when posting source code so it is more readable. Click "Go Advanced" and then the "#" icon to insert the tags. Paste your code between them.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Posts
    94
    Thanks
    20
    Qt products
    Qt5
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: How to replace points in PCLVisualizer to shape?

    I have asked them also, but I didn't get a reply so far.
    I was developing this in Qt, and I have done it completely. Now I just want to distinguish the data from other PCD if I have connected multiple PCD inputs.
    And I think if someone has done the same so far, then it might help me.

Similar Threads

  1. search and replace in js with qt
    By Same_Andy in forum Newbie
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 30th January 2016, 00:54
  2. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 16th December 2015, 19:39
  3. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2nd May 2012, 09:49
  4. Replace keyPressEvent (dot with tab)
    By the_bis in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 6th June 2008, 10:43

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.