Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Multiple plots in one QFrame

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Oct 2019
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    1
    Qt products
    Qt5
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Multiple plots in one QFrame

    Hi,

    I have trouble finding a way to draw multiple plots (QwtPlotSpectrogram objects to be precise) in the same frame.
    When I wanted to draw multiple QImage objects in the same QWidget I was able to use QPainter's drawImage method. The method takes QRect as an argument and draws an image inside of it, so one can stack one image after another (very useful if number of images is not fixed).

    Is there an equivalent for QwtPlotSpectogram?

    Thanks

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Munich, Germany
    Posts
    3,205
    Thanked 848 Times in 797 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: Multiple plots in one QFrame

    Don't understand your question - if you want to have more than one spectrogram on the same plot then simply attach more than one spectrogram to the same plot.

    Uwe

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jun 2019
    Location
    France, Pau
    Posts
    41
    Thanks
    25
    Qt products
    Qt5
    Platforms
    Unix/X11

    Default Re: Multiple plots in one QFrame

    Uwe,

    is it possible to have multiple spectrograms in the same plot ? if so, it's very neat ! I need to show multiple not continuous "waterfalls" (so there's blank between 'em) in the same plot and I'm not sure if this is possible...

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Munich, Germany
    Posts
    3,205
    Thanked 848 Times in 797 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: Multiple plots in one QFrame

    A plot offers a coordinate system where you can attach as many items ( a spectrogram is one item ) as you want to.
    If you want that your spectrograms do not overlap you have to use coordinates that do not overlap. F.e you could use 0-100 for the first and 100-200 for the second,

    You can also use 110-210 if you want to have some spacing. In case you want to have the spacing in pixels ( = widgets coordinates ) you would need to adjust the distance whenever the scale maps are changing.

    Uwe

  5. The following user says thank you to Uwe for this useful post:

    embeddedmz (2nd November 2019)

Similar Threads

  1. Multiple Plots in One Window
    By cookie0427 in forum Qwt
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 4th June 2010, 16:14
  2. Multiple Plots in one Window
    By cookie0427 in forum Newbie
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2nd June 2010, 20:21
  3. Reg multiple plots in Qwt
    By Tavit in forum Qwt
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 23rd June 2008, 14:43
  4. Lining up multiple plots
    By joel in forum Qwt
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 20th June 2008, 01:25
  5. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 25th October 2007, 13:23

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.