Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Qml SoundEffect volume issue

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Posts
    9
    Qt products
    Qt5
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Qml SoundEffect volume issue

    Vladimir Sazonov about an hour ago

    I have SoundEffect object with a given volume value. But when I call play() for the first time, the sound is played at maximum volume. All subsequent calls of play() work correctly with a given volume.
    I'm at a loss. What could be the problem?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Posts
    9
    Qt products
    Qt5
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: Qml SoundEffect volume issue

    I also want to note that this effect appears only under Linux, everything is fine in Windows.

Similar Threads

  1. SoundEffect in QML for iOS
    By franky in forum Qt Quick
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 16th April 2019, 07:48
  2. Volume Slider changes nothing in terms of volume
    By zgulser in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 28th September 2012, 16:55
  3. volume control
    By masuk in forum Newbie
    Replies: 22
    Last Post: 10th February 2011, 07:25
  4. How to get the Volume name from QFileDialog?
    By vishal.chauhan in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 30th August 2008, 13:28
  5. Volume Render
    By showhand in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 23rd May 2006, 11:04

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.