Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: QwtPlotCurve not plotting dots for milliseconds

Threaded View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
  1. #3
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Posts
    109
    Thanks
    20
    Qt products
    Qt5
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: QwtPlotCurve not plotting dots for milliseconds

    Yes, I just want to know in which method should I dig for this and what things will help me in what way?
    I'm not asking for complete logic, but just guidance to do that.

    The confusion is because if I think to overload below method,
    Qt Code:
    1. void MyCurve::drawDots(QPainter *p, const QwtScaleMap &xMap, const QwtScaleMap &yMap, const QRectF &canvasRect, int from, int to) const
    2. {
    3.  
    4. qDebug()<<canvasRect<<from<<to;
    5. QwtPlotCurve::drawDots(p, xMap, yMap, canvasRect, from, to);
    6. }
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 

    Then we can find from and to are integer. So for any logic, it will not accept double values or either convert it to an integer.
    Now QPainter object, this will only paint the points from-to, so which things will help here or is there any other method to accept logic for double?

    Thanks
    Last edited by npatil15; 12th December 2019 at 05:25.

Similar Threads

  1. Scale change for seconds / milliseconds
    By Nijaguna in forum Qwt
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 16th January 2017, 12:55
  2. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 3rd January 2012, 11:16
  3. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2nd August 2011, 18:01
  4. Milliseconds from QDateTime
    By scamE in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 12th September 2010, 19:46
  5. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 6th July 2010, 14:21

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.