Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: QTreeWidget update problem

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jun 2018
    Posts
    31
    Thanks
    8
    Qt products
    Qt5
    Platforms
    MacOS X Windows

    Default QTreeWidget update problem

    Hi, I have a problem with QTreewidget, it is not updated correctly when you scroll down the bar (see attached image). How do I update the QTreeWidget by moving the bar down?
    I thought of treeWidget-> repaint () in a slot function but I don't have a scroll bar signal.
    Thanks
    Attached Images Attached Images

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Alameda, CA, USA
    Posts
    4,376
    Thanks
    246
    Thanked 687 Times in 677 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt5
    Platforms
    Windows Android

    Default Re: QTreeWidget update problem

    QTreeWidget should automatically repaint when scrolled. It looks like you might have implemented delegates for certain columns, and my guess is that you have done this incorrectly. If I were to guess again, it looks like the QRect that is being used for the delegate's location is not being updated when the widget is scrolled because it looks like the delegate is being "left behind" as the rest of the view moves.
    <=== The Great Pumpkin says ===>
    Please use CODE tags when posting source code so it is more readable. Click "Go Advanced" and then the "#" icon to insert the tags. Paste your code between them.

  3. The following user says thank you to d_stranz for this useful post:

    Eduardo Huerta (18th February 2020)

Similar Threads

  1. QwtPlotCurve update problem
    By knarfS in forum Qwt
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 5th March 2018, 13:42
  2. update problem
    By rimie23 in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 13th May 2012, 22:54
  3. QTableWidget update problem
    By mammenj in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 13th August 2010, 07:46
  4. Problem with canvas()->update()
    By jblovloss in forum Qwt
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 25th August 2009, 15:28
  5. View update problem
    By prakash in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 17th March 2006, 11:13

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.