Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: How to Build & Run Qt Version 4.8.4 from QT Creator 4.11.0

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Mar 2020
    Posts
    3
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt5

    Default How to Build & Run Qt Version 4.8.4 from QT Creator 4.11.0

    Hi,

    I am new into QT and i want build sample application in QT Creator 4.11.0 and i want to use QT Version 4.8.4, So any one can guide me.

    I want to know first, how to setup the environment on my desktop. For your information, I installed "qt-opensource-windows-x86-5.14.0.exe" and there is IDE available for "QT Creator 4.11.0".

    But i want use Qt Version 4.8.4 in the "QT Creator 4.11.0" IDE, let me know do we have to any configuration on that.

    Regards,
    Lingesh

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Alameda, CA, USA
    Posts
    4,481
    Thanks
    252
    Thanked 711 Times in 701 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt5
    Platforms
    Windows Android

    Default Re: How to Build & Run Qt Version 4.8.4 from QT Creator 4.11.0

    The version of Qt Creator you use to create projects is completely independent of the version of the Qt libraries you install. Qt Creator installs its own self-contained libraries and does not have any relationship with the version of Qt that you install and use for your projects.

    If you want to build projects with Qt 4, then you need to download a Qt 4 distribution from here. I do not know if this installs another copy of Qt Creator also, but if it does you might not have to do any more work because it should configure that copy of Qt Creator to use the Qt 4 distribution. If not, then you will have to read the Qt Creator documentation and learn how to configure a "kit" that uses the appropriate compiler and Qt 4 distribution.
    <=== The Great Pumpkin says ===>
    Please use CODE tags when posting source code so it is more readable. Click "Go Advanced" and then the "#" icon to insert the tags. Paste your code between them.

Similar Threads

  1. What is the best version of Qt creator?
    By lorena in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 12th April 2016, 19:50
  2. Replies: 7
    Last Post: 28th February 2015, 09:14
  3. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 13th January 2010, 23:35
  4. To set the version of Qt in Build Settings
    By Shriram in forum General Discussion
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 21st October 2009, 08:51
  5. Static build of commercial version of Qt4.3.4
    By MrShahi in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 7th May 2008, 12:46

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.