Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: QT c++ OPENGL

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Mar 2020
    Posts
    2
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default QT c++ OPENGL

    Greetings,
    I would like to know how to make an application made with opengl be seen on other machines that do not have QT installed, I copied the plugins
    • Platforms
      • qwindows.dll


    And the dlls
    • libEGL.dll
    • libgcc_s_dw2-1.dll
    • libGLESV2.dll
    • libstdc++-6.dll
    • opengl32sw.dll
    • Qt5Core.dll
    • Qt5Gui.dll
    • Qt5OpenGL.dll
    • Qt5Widgets.dll


    Int the program root but it still does not work. The application runs, but when creating the part of the “animation” the program is broken and sometimes I only get the widget in total black, help me please.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Alameda, CA, USA
    Posts
    5,230
    Thanks
    302
    Thanked 864 Times in 851 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt5
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: QT c++ OPENGL

    It is possible that the level of GL support on the deployment PC is not as high as that on your development machine. It isn't a Qt problem, most likely. If you didn't have the right set of Qt DLLs deployed, the program would not run at all. See if you can find an OpenGL diagnostic tool you can run on both PCs. There is a list of tools here.
    <=== The Great Pumpkin says ===>
    Please use CODE tags when posting source code so it is more readable. Click "Go Advanced" and then the "#" icon to insert the tags. Paste your code between them.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Mar 2020
    Posts
    2
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: QT c++ OPENGL

    If I install QT it works fine. The problem is which dll is specific to OPENGL???, because windeployqt already executed it and already copied the other dlls and plugins.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Alameda, CA, USA
    Posts
    5,230
    Thanks
    302
    Thanked 864 Times in 851 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt5
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: QT c++ OPENGL

    You could try the good old Windows Dependency Walker tool (depends.exe) to look at either your executable or Qt5OpenGL.dll to see if that tells you anything about which GL dlls it is pulling in.
    <=== The Great Pumpkin says ===>
    Please use CODE tags when posting source code so it is more readable. Click "Go Advanced" and then the "#" icon to insert the tags. Paste your code between them.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 5th July 2017, 14:28
  2. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 17th May 2015, 19:03
  3. Conversion from opengl to opengl es2 (Shapefile rendering)?
    By swapan_gh in forum Qt for Embedded and Mobile
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 5th December 2013, 07:59
  4. converting GLUT/OpenGL to Qt/OpenGL - displaying issue
    By yoti13 in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 25th November 2012, 01:45
  5. Qt with OpenGL ES for ARM9 - All OpenGL ES tests have failed!
    By vinpa in forum Qt for Embedded and Mobile
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 3rd December 2009, 11:10

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.