Thread: Connecting textEdit with label

Qt products
    Qt4 Qt5

Default Connecting textEdit with label

I tried to connect a textEdit to a label on a different page using stackedWidget, so that when a text is written in textEdit the same text is shown in the label on the next page, but so far it didnt work out. My textEdits Name is "textEdit_name" and my labels Name is "label_name". My Code so far is

Qt Code:
    1. void Volk_Auswahl::label_name()
    2. {
    3. connect(ui->textEdit_name, SIGNAL(textChanged()), this, SLOT(label_name()));
    4. }
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 

There is no error but when I type something in textEdit there is no text in label.
    Last edited by ejoty; 25th June 2020 at 13:22.

Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

Default Re: Connecting textEdit with label

And what is doing slot label_name() ?

Qt products
    Qt4 Qt5

I dont know which funtion to use. Sry I am new at this.

Thanks
    Qt products
    Qt5
    Platforms
    Windows

Showing 4 lines of code is not going to help us understand how to help you with your problem.

If this is basically the same problem as your other post, then please don't post the same question twice.

So I assume you have two QWidget-based classes that are the two widgets you have created for your two stack widget pages. One of these has a QTextEdit (or a QLineEdit - which you should be using if all you want is for the user to be able to enter a short string, like a name) and the other widget has a QLabel. You want the QLabel to display the same text that the user types into the QTextEdit or QLineEdit, right?