Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Can I capture it when using a dual screen with pyqt?

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jun 2020
    Posts
    4
    Qt products
    Qt5
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Can I capture it when using a dual screen with pyqt?

    When using a dual screen, is it possible to capture if the window is between the screen and the screen?
    If possible, how should I search for it?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    451
    Thanks
    9
    Thanked 59 Times in 57 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt5
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: Can I capture it when using a dual screen with pyqt?

    Hi, yes that should be possible.
    If you want to capture a widget from your own program you can try QWidget::grab(), and for taking screenshots of other applications there is the screenshot example:
    https://doc.qt.io/qt-5/qtwidgets-des...t-example.html

    Ginsengelf
    Last edited by Ginsengelf; 5th August 2020 at 09:13. Reason: updated contents

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 28th April 2019, 16:04
  2. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11th June 2010, 07:23
  3. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 25th February 2010, 10:28
  4. Capture OpenGL screen pixels
    By Windsoarer in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 5th May 2009, 04:24
  5. capture screen (with Mouse) ?
    By ascii in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 12th November 2008, 12:16

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.