Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: ComboBox Problem

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Nov 2020
    Location
    Hungary
    Posts
    4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default ComboBox Problem

    Hello All,

    I am newbie here.
    Is it possible to change only text without change items for combobox
    Please send an example.
    Thanks in advance.
    Have a good time and work.

    Greetings,
    Gal Zsolt
    (~ CalmoSoft ~)
    Last edited by CalmoSoft; 10th November 2020 at 15:13.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Alameda, CA, USA
    Posts
    4,783
    Thanks
    262
    Thanked 773 Times in 763 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt5
    Platforms
    Windows Android

    Default Re: ComboBox Problem

    Is it possible to change only text without change items for combobox
    What do you mean "change the text without changing the item" ?

    With QComboBox::setItemText() you can change the text of any item in the combobox without reloading all of items. However, if you have the InsertPolicy set so that the combobox strings are sorted, changing the text could cause the contents to be re-sorted.
    <=== The Great Pumpkin says ===>
    Please use CODE tags when posting source code so it is more readable. Click "Go Advanced" and then the "#" icon to insert the tags. Paste your code between them.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Nov 2020
    Location
    Hungary
    Posts
    4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: ComboBox Problem

    Hello d_stranz,

    Thanks for your reply.
    This is not my problem I only try to solve it.
    I asked the owner of problem to tell the problem in more details:

    Ring Forum

    Have a good time and work.

    Greetings,
    Gal Zsolt
    (~ CalmoSoft ~)

Similar Threads

  1. Problem in combobox
    By Niamita in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 28th November 2011, 10:48
  2. problem with comboBox
    By tinysoft in forum Newbie
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 3rd May 2010, 09:01
  3. Combobox style problem
    By zgulser in forum Qt Tools
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 13th March 2009, 10:01
  4. color comboBox problem
    By chguy2 in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 22nd April 2007, 10:57
  5. Problem with a combobox
    By Tindor in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 22nd November 2006, 20:18

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.