Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: CMake does not find Qt - Oracle Linux

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Italy
    Posts
    638
    Thanks
    33
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default CMake does not find Qt - Oracle Linux

    Hi everybody,
    I am working at a project built for Oracle Linux ( v. 7.3 ). I don't have much freedom of choice, meaning I can't install qt using the installer.
    I have to work with the existing installation ( installed using yum ).
    The include header files are located under /usr/include/Qt5/*, while the libraries are in /usr/lib64/*.
    Unfortunately CMake is not able to find them, the find_package() is not working and I don't see how I can use the CMAKE_PREFIX_PATH.
    Any indea on how i can solve my problem?
    Regards
    Franco Amato

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Alameda, CA, USA
    Posts
    5,021
    Thanks
    280
    Thanked 818 Times in 807 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt5
    Platforms
    Windows Android

    Default Re: CMake does not find Qt - Oracle Linux

    The complete form of find_package() has optional arguments (HINTS, PATHS, PATH_SUFFIXES) which you can use to search different paths than the normal ones. Try modifying the find_package() command that is failing to include your paths.
    <=== The Great Pumpkin says ===>
    Please use CODE tags when posting source code so it is more readable. Click "Go Advanced" and then the "#" icon to insert the tags. Paste your code between them.

Similar Threads

  1. Qt5 with CMake: how to find qt translations dir?
    By Garrappachc in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 11th July 2014, 18:09
  2. Qt cmake project cannot find pakages
    By the_dew in forum Newbie
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 8th May 2014, 00:37
  3. CMake problems to find lib
    By Alundra in forum Newbie
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 6th November 2013, 11:47
  4. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 25th April 2012, 11:34
  5. cmake kdelib,can not find automoc
    By toartist in forum KDE Forum
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 1st October 2009, 08:05

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.