Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Using a previous version of Qt

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Nov 2019
    Location
    Lyon, France
    Posts
    18
    Thanks
    1
    Qt products
    Qt5
    Platforms
    Unix/X11

    Default Using a previous version of Qt

    Hi!

    I am currently using Qt 6.1.0 with Qt Creator, but I need to use Qt 5.15.2 for a project.
    I can't find a way to add this version to the kits of Qt Creator. In fact, I can't find where to download it to start with.

    If I use the online installer, it won't let me do anything as Qt is already installed.

    Is there any way to just add a previous version of Qt without using the online installer?
    If so, how can I get this version?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Alameda, CA, USA
    Posts
    5,065
    Thanks
    286
    Thanked 832 Times in 819 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt5
    Platforms
    Windows Android

    Default Re: Using a previous version of Qt

    I need to use Qt 5.15.2 for a project.
    I can't find a way to add this version to the kits of Qt Creator. In fact, I can't find where to download it to start with.
    If so, how can I get this version?
    Older versions here. It looks like you will have to build it from source. I have several Qt versions installed on my system and in Qt Creator. They just need to live in separate directories. I have them all under a "Qt" top-level directory, with separate directories for various versions from 5.4.0 through 5.14.2. Once you have done that, you just set them up as separate kits in Qt Creator.

    The Qt Company is turning into Microsoft and they are going to make it difficult to get anything except the newest version. It is particularly bad if you are a commercial customer - you are forced into their lifetime fee payment handcuffs which require you to pay for a Qt license for as long as you sell your product, whether you are continuing to develop it or not.
    <=== The Great Pumpkin says ===>
    Please use CODE tags when posting source code so it is more readable. Click "Go Advanced" and then the "#" icon to insert the tags. Paste your code between them.

  3. The following user says thank you to d_stranz for this useful post:

    Thibaut (25th November 2021)

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 17th December 2020, 09:41
  2. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 18th April 2013, 11:09
  3. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 26th August 2011, 20:08
  4. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11th August 2009, 10:38
  5. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 5th October 2008, 06:12

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.