Page 3 of 9 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast
Results 41 to 60 of 166

Thread: QDevelop, a new IDE for Qt4

  1. #41
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Tehran, Iran
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    1
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: QDevelop, a new IDE for Qt4

    I removed previously installed qt version and installed qt 4.2.1 and the i run your commands:
    Qt Code:
    1. configure -qt-sql-sqlite
    2. mingw32-make clean
    3. mingw32-make
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 
    But still the error message appears. Reinstalling QDevelop did not change anything.

    thanks for your help

  2. #42
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    156
    Thanked 12 Times in 12 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: QDevelop, a new IDE for Qt4

    Perhaps verify in menu "Tools | External tools..." that all Qt tools are located in 4.2.1 directory.
    QDevelop, an complete Integrated Development Environment for Qt 4: http://qdevelop.org

  3. #43
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Tehran, Iran
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    1
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: QDevelop, a new IDE for Qt4

    Except gdb and ctags all other external tools are properly set.

    Before building QT i could not build programs in QDevelop; but now it is working and i can build programs. The first time I wanted to run a prog, it didn't work because it needed qtcore4.dll. Then i noticed that QT is not in the path enviroment variable. I solved it by qtvars.bat. Is there another thing that I must set?

    Now I can enjoy building progs with QDevelop. I think it costs to have some problems to become familier with it.

    thanks for youur patience

  4. #44
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    108
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 14 Times in 12 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: QDevelop, a new IDE for Qt4

    First of all, really nice IDE for Qt development!

    I found a bug though, with code-completion: When there is not enough space in the text-editor, then the code-completion list misses either the top entries, or bottom entries. Took a look at the source and might fix this myself. Is there a way to contribute patches?

    Additionally, personally I would like it if the project tree would display subdirectories as nodes in the treeview, not as leafs. Opinions?

  5. #45
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    368
    Thanks
    14
    Thanked 18 Times in 17 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: QDevelop, a new IDE for Qt4

    send them to the google project, someone will pick them up. you should ideally open a bug, and attach the fix as a patch.

  6. #46
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Pune,India
    Posts
    63
    Thanks
    7
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Cool Re: QDevelop, a new IDE for Qt4

    QDevelop is going geate.
    This is what I want.

  7. #47
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Graz, Austria
    Posts
    2
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Talking Re: QDevelop, a new IDE for Qt4

    Hi,
    I just found this thread and your fine project!
    Since I use Qt4 under Linux and Windows I am desperate looking for a n IDE whis is fast, small and enables debugging!

    I will try your IDE in the days comming, but I really like what I have seen so far!

    You did a great job!

    Congratulations from Austria!

    Eugen

  8. #48
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    25
    Thanks
    5
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Third Party Libraries in QDevelop

    Hello,

    I was wondering is there a specific way of adding third party libraries to a Qt project within the QDevelop Environment. Any help is appreciated.

    Thanks in advanced.

  9. #49
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    156
    Thanked 12 Times in 12 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: QDevelop, a new IDE for Qt4

    Yes, I added in on line documentation a chapter on the properties of the project.
    QDevelop, an complete Integrated Development Environment for Qt 4: http://qdevelop.org

  10. #50
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Mexico City
    Posts
    31
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Thumbs up Re: QDevelop, a new IDE for Qt4

    Great!!

    A great tool for Qt4, and it worked smoothly from compile, installation, and creating a test proyect. You sure did a great job.

    Thank you very much. I'll keep ussing it for my Qt4 proyects.

  11. #51
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    156
    Thanked 12 Times in 12 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: QDevelop, a new IDE for Qt4

    Hi,
    The version 0.21 is released on http://qdevelop.org :
    Since this commit, Qt 4.2 series is required to build qdevelop. It is possible to have specific 4.2 code now.

    Corrections:
    - Modifications to the subclassing dialog:
    Now actions are displayed in that dialog as well. You also have a input line for filterring the tree view. The input
    line is based on regexp and not exact (string) matching, so you might want to toy with it.
    - Correct positioning of the completion list in the editor.
    - On the end of build process, the number of errors and warnings is displayed "Build finished with n errors(s) and n warning(s)" or "Build finished without error"
    - Improve CMake support on Windows, by "Andreas Nicolai" <Andreas.Nicolai@gmx.net> Works on Linux as well, it seems we are back in business.
    - Fixes issue 45: The Call Stack was not showed.
    - Fix a crash when is opened a project with lines with # at the beginning.
    - Now if the application is closed without project opened, it is reopened without project.
    - Fix a problem : When the application is launched, if a project reopened is parsed (because the database does not exist for this project), the tree classes is not populated (because the path to ctags is not known). Now the path to ctags is known before.
    - F1 should start QAssistant anywhere if no tabs opened
    - Add Assistant to the dialog "Tools control". That fix a bug if it is not named "assistant" but by example "assistant-qt4" as under KUbuntu.

    Adds:
    - Colorized matching for ( and {
    - MAC OS X application icon for QDevelop binary file
    - Insert bookmarks in menu Bookmarks ordered by line number. Now "Next/Previous Bookmark" move the cursor correctly in editors. Fix issue 17.
    - This version introduces the plugins system. The application for the moment accept only TextEdit plugin. The plugins are loaded in:
    - "/usr/lib/qdevelop/plugins" and "~/.qdevelop/plugins" under Linux and MAC
    - qApp->applicationDirPath()+"/plugins" under Windows
    but if a directory is defined in "User plugins directory" in dialog options, this directory is used in place of others.
    - Add progress bar showed during the parsing of files of project:
    - As message with % in splash if the project is loaded with application
    - As QProgressBar if project is loaded after
    - A close button is now present on each tab and appear when mouse enter in tab. The options dialog allow to have a close button on each tab or on right corner of the tab widget. By default, the close button is not in each tab because this feature seems to not work with all styles.
    - When the key Home is pressed, the cursor alternates between column 0 and the first character of the line.
    - Save the main window state - window, panels and docks positions. Thanks to Gorlow M.W. for this feature.
    - New feature who permit to rename a file in project explorer. The file is renamed on disk and explorer.
    - Add two project variables : sources and dialog directories. Now when the user add a new file or subclass, the default directory is used. These variables can be modified in "Project properties".
    - Add new feature to create a new class. Available on menu "Project | Add New Class" or by right-click in project explorer.
    - Add code to print the content of editors.
    QDevelop, an complete Integrated Development Environment for Qt 4: http://qdevelop.org

  12. #52
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    79
    Thanks
    13
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: QDevelop, a new IDE for Qt4

    I haven't started the ide yet, because it isn't compiling (see below). But as far as i have seen there isn't anything like code formating or suchthing. Would it be possible to implement that?

    KDevelop uses astyle and it's working quite good. Code::Blocks uses it too, so it's probably platform independend (only testet it on linux).

    Here is my compileroutput:
    g++ -c -pipe -O2 -Wall -W -D_REENTRANT -DQT_NO_DEBUG -DQT_SQL_LIB -DQT_XML_LIB -DQT_GUI_LIB -DQT_NETWORK_LIB -DQT_CORE_LIB -I../../bin/qt4static/mkspecs/linux-g++ -I. -I../../bin/qt4static/include/QtUiTools -I../../bin/qt4static/include/QtCore -I../../bin/qt4static/include/QtCore -I../../bin/qt4static/include/QtNetwork -I../../bin/qt4static/include/QtNetwork -I../../bin/qt4static/include/QtGui -I../../bin/qt4static/include/QtGui -I../../bin/qt4static/include/QtXml -I../../bin/qt4static/include/QtXml -I../../bin/qt4static/include/QtSql -I../../bin/qt4static/include/QtSql -I../../bin/qt4static/include -I. -Isrc -Isrc/ui -Ibuild/moc -Ibuild/ui -o build/o/unix/projectmanager.o src/projectmanager.cpp
    In file included from ../../bin/qt4static/include/QtUiTools/QUiLoader:1,
    from src/projectmanager.cpp:47:
    ../../bin/qt4static/include/QtUiTools/quiloader.h:1:56: error: ../../tools/designer/src/uitools/quiloader.h: File not found (translated from polish).
    src/projectmanager.cpp: In member function ‘void ProjectManager::slotPreviewForm(QTreeWidgetItem*)’ :
    src/projectmanager.cpp:1190: error: ‘QUiLoader’ was not declared in this scope
    src/projectmanager.cpp:1190: error: expected `;' before ‘builder’
    src/projectmanager.cpp:1193: error: ‘builder’ was not declared in this scope
    ../../bin/qt4static/include/QtCore/../../src/corelib/kernel/qobject.h: In function ‘QList<T> qFindChildren(const QObject*, const QString&) [with T = QWidget*]’:
    ../../bin/qt4static/include/QtCore/../../src/corelib/kernel/qobject.h:150: instantiated from ‘QList<T> QObject::findChildren(const QString&) const [with T = QWidget*]’
    src/projectmanager.cpp:1206: instantiated from here
    ../../bin/qt4static/include/QtCore/../../src/corelib/kernel/qobject.h:380: warning: type-punning to incomplete type might break strict-aliasing rules
    make: *** [build/o/unix/projectmanager.o] Error 1 (translated from polish).
    Qt 4.2.1 and 4.1.0 tested.. Both have the same error..

  13. #53
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    368
    Thanks
    14
    Thanked 18 Times in 17 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: QDevelop, a new IDE for Qt4

    You probably compiled Qt4 yourself? Look at the real problem:

    ../../bin/qt4static/include/QtUiTools/quiloader.h:1:56: error: ../../tools/designer/src/uitools/quiloader.h: File not found (translated from polish).
    (next time run "LANG=C make")
    Last edited by jacek; 19th January 2007 at 18:08. Reason: changed [code] to [quote]

  14. #54
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    79
    Thanks
    13
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: QDevelop, a new IDE for Qt4

    Thx, i didn't noticed that..

    The 4.2 version is compiled by myself, but the 4.1 version (which i tried too) isn't. It's the suse package..

    But it works now..

  15. #55
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    368
    Thanks
    14
    Thanked 18 Times in 17 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: QDevelop, a new IDE for Qt4

    The official openSUSE packages do not work? What packages are installed in your system?

    Qt Code:
    1. rpm -qa | grep qt4
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 

  16. #56
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    79
    Thanks
    13
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: QDevelop, a new IDE for Qt4

    rpm -qa | grep qt shows the following:

    qt-sql-4.1.0-29
    poppler-qt-0.4.4-19
    qt3-devel-tools-3.3.5-58
    qt-debug-4.1.0-31
    qt-qt3support-4.1.0-29
    qt3-3.3.5-58.12
    qt3-devel-3.3.5-58
    qtc-0.7a-22
    qt-sql-sqlite-4.1.0-16
    dbus-1-qt3-0.60-30
    qt-devel-4.1.0-29.5
    yast2-qt-2.13.60-0.5
    qt-debug-debuginfo-4.1.0-31
    qt-x11-4.1.0-29
    dbus-1-qt3-devel-0.60-30
    qt3-devel-doc-3.3.5-58
    qt-devel-doc-4.1.0-29
    qt-4.1.0-29.7
    python-qt-3.5.1-19
    qtc-debuginfo-0.7a-22
    gtk-qt-engine-0.7cvs20060209-22.1
    kdesvn-svnqt-0.9.1-0.pm.0

  17. #57
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    79
    Thanks
    13
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: QDevelop, a new IDE for Qt4

    Sry for double posting, but i can't find the edit button..

    I friend has found a bug in the Windows version. The Linux version is all fine (I compiled from source). In Windows you can't write "v" or "z", because these are shortcuts. He used the installer and I was able to reproduce the bug. As a workaround you can remove the shortcuts in the shortcut window. It is then possible to write the "v" and the "z" again, but i wasn't able to set the correct shortcut for undo/paste and so on.

  18. #58
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    368
    Thanks
    14
    Thanked 18 Times in 17 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: QDevelop, a new IDE for Qt4

    I will try to reproduce. Thanks.

    Can you open a bug report on the google site?

  19. #59
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    1
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: QDevelop, a new IDE for Qt4

    First of all, QDevelop is a wonderful IDE. I 've installed on Windows XP, i added "ctags".
    - But i'm still not able to use the auto-completion for my own classes (auto completion works
    for the predefined QT classes).
    - And i can't add methods (variables or get/set methods) to classes using the class explorer. Rmq : The ctags.exe is included in the PATH variable.

    Please, help me, thanks in advance.

  20. #60
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Ukraine,Lviv
    Posts
    454
    Thanks
    9
    Thanked 27 Times in 27 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: QDevelop, a new IDE for Qt4

    I downloaded 0.21 for Windows. Yes, look likely I try open one of my projetcs...File tree builded correct but class tree not available Maiby something bad in my *.pro Also it cant undestand path to qmake, alike "C:\Qt\3.3.5\bin\qmake.exe", test on Exeternal Tools window not completed...
    a life without programming is like an empty bottle

Similar Threads

  1. QDevelop SQLite Driver Issue
    By Phan Sin Tian in forum Qt-based Software
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 1st August 2010, 12:47
  2. QDevelop 0.22
    By jlbrd in forum Qt-based Software
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 5th May 2007, 14:03
  3. QDevelop - current development
    By ghorwin in forum Qt-based Software
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 30th March 2007, 15:54
  4. Getting QDevelop to work
    By db in forum Newbie
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 20th March 2007, 03:25
  5. g++ with qdevelop
    By spx2 in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 19th December 2006, 10:55

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.