Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: QTreeView

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    326
    Thanks
    42
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    MacOS X

    Question QTreeView

    Hi all

    I m working on my Intel MAC machine and using Qt4.2

    My Problem is:

    I want to create a Tree of all the directories,subdirectories and files included in the path selected by me using QfileDialog...

    Please help..

    Thanx
    Always Believe in Urself
    Merry

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Oslo, Norway
    Posts
    6,264
    Thanks
    36
    Thanked 1,518 Times in 1,388 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows Symbian S60 Maemo/MeeGo

    Default Re: QTreeView

    What did you try so far? Are the static public members of QFileDialog of no use for you?
    J-P Nurmi

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    326
    Thanks
    42
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    MacOS X

    Default Re: QTreeView

    Hi
    static public members of QFileDialog of no use for you?
    They all are of my use, But now I m trying to do something different

    Thanx
    Always Believe in Urself
    Merry

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Oslo, Norway
    Posts
    6,264
    Thanks
    36
    Thanked 1,518 Times in 1,388 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows Symbian S60 Maemo/MeeGo

    Default Re: QTreeView

    Quote Originally Posted by merry View Post
    They all are of my use, But now I m trying to do something different
    But what is this "something different"? How can we help if you don't tell us exactly what do you want..? In some other thread, we have suggested using QTreeView + QDirModel. The detailed description part of QDirModel docs shows how to change the root of the view. QDirModel has various methods for filtering and sorting the entries like you want.
    J-P Nurmi

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    326
    Thanks
    42
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    MacOS X

    Default Re: QTreeView

    I had solved the problem
    Always Believe in Urself
    Merry

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    33,363
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 5,012 Times in 4,791 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Android Maemo/MeeGo
    Wiki edits
    10

    Default Re: QTreeView

    Good for you. What was the problem?

Similar Threads

  1. QTreeView repaint
    By graeme in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: 13th March 2012, 14:27
  2. background image in QTreeView
    By momesana in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11th January 2007, 07:25
  3. Modify model data in QTreeView
    By YuriyRusinov in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 26th October 2006, 18:28
  4. paint QTreeView item !!
    By mcenatie in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 19th March 2006, 15:24
  5. QSortFilterProxyModel & QTreeView
    By Bear in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 31st January 2006, 16:04

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.