Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Plotting a graph with QWT

  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    301
    Thanks
    46
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Plotting a graph with QWT

    Hi,

    You may have seen in a thread of mine that I've installed QWT library but cannot get the widgets integrated with Visual Studio.Net 2005. So, now I want to create the QwtPlot widget dynamically and place on a form. Is this as simple as doing a new on QwtPlot and setting some attributes of this object? Example :

    Qt Code:
    1. QwtPlot* plotWidget = new QwtPlot ( this, "test" );
    2. plotWidget->setAxisTitle( xBottom, "x" );
    3. plotWidget->setAxisTitle( yLeft, "y" );
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 

    I'm taking it I need to link against qwt5.lib also?

    I can use designer to create a form with the QwtPlot widget on it, but when I drop this into my application, the form doesn't get shown - if I remove the QwtPlot widget, the form is shown ( seems like it isn't finding the widget, maybe? ).

    Regards,
    Steve

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Munich, Germany
    Posts
    4,714
    Thanks
    21
    Thanked 418 Times in 411 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: Plotting a graph with QWT

    You may have seen in a thread of mine that I've installed QWT library but cannot get the widgets integrated with Visual Studio.Net 2005.
    Yes we have - so please stop starting a new thread for the same topic, even though its not the same question on the topic - keep them all in one thread please.
    ==========================signature=============== ==================
    S.O.L.I.D principles (use them!):
    https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/SOLID_...iented_design)

    Do you write clean code? - if you are TDD'ing then maybe, if not, your not writing clean code.

Similar Threads

  1. Graph plotting
    By steg90 in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 6th April 2011, 11:30
  2. Threading and plotting graph in same program.
    By sar_van81 in forum Qt for Embedded and Mobile
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 9th May 2007, 21:42
  3. regarding graph plotting in qt
    By sar_van81 in forum Qt for Embedded and Mobile
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 30th April 2007, 09:51
  4. use interesting QWT Library with QT3.X
    By raphaelf in forum Qwt
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 23rd January 2006, 12:24

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.