Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Problem with compiling application spread across directories

  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    315
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Problem with compiling application spread across directories

    Hi. I've got a problem. When I compile application that is in one directory, everything is fine. But if I have application split across subdirectories, and in main dire type qmake && make, I reach many the same looking lines in console: qmake -win32 -o Makefile sub1.pro
    Yes, Yes, I've got everything set, templates and things, Fullmetalcoder sent me application to test, which I attach. Does anyone know what's the problem's source?
    Attached Files Attached Files

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Oslo, Norway
    Posts
    6,264
    Thanks
    36
    Thanked 1,519 Times in 1,389 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows Symbian S60 Maemo/MeeGo

    Default Re: Problem with compiling application spread across directories

    Quote Originally Posted by Salazaar View Post
    But if I have application split across subdirectories, and in main dire type qmake && make, I reach many the same looking lines in console: qmake -win32 -o Makefile sub1.pro
    Could you paste the whole output?

    PS. Select "Edit->Mark" from window system menu of cmd prompt.
    J-P Nurmi

  3. #3
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    315
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: Problem with compiling application spread across directories

    Sure. Here it goes:
    make[1]: Leaving directory `C:/MyQt/4.2.3/FullMetalCoderTest/test/sub1'
    make[1]: Entering directory `C:/MyQt/4.2.3/FullMetalCoderTest/test/sub1'
    qmake -win32 -o Makefile sub1.pro
    make[1]: Leaving directory `C:/MyQt/4.2.3/FullMetalCoderTest/test/sub1'
    make[1]: Entering directory `C:/MyQt/4.2.3/FullMetalCoderTest/test/sub1'
    qmake -win32 -o Makefile sub1.pro
    make[1]: Leaving directory `C:/MyQt/4.2.3/FullMetalCoderTest/test/sub1'
    make[1]: Entering directory `C:/MyQt/4.2.3/FullMetalCoderTest/test/sub1'
    qmake -win32 -o Makefile sub1.pro
    make[1]: Leaving directory `C:/MyQt/4.2.3/FullMetalCoderTest/test/sub1'
    make[1]: Entering directory `C:/MyQt/4.2.3/FullMetalCoderTest/test/sub1'
    qmake -win32 -o Makefile sub1.pro
    make[1]: Leaving directory `C:/MyQt/4.2.3/FullMetalCoderTest/test/sub1'
    make[1]: Entering directory `C:/MyQt/4.2.3/FullMetalCoderTest/test/sub1'
    qmake -win32 -o Makefile sub1.pro
    make[1]: Leaving directory `C:/MyQt/4.2.3/FullMetalCoderTest/test/sub1'
    make[1]: Entering directory `C:/MyQt/4.2.3/FullMetalCoderTest/test/sub1'
    qmake -win32 -o Makefile sub1.pro
    make[1]: Leaving directory `C:/MyQt/4.2.3/FullMetalCoderTest/test/sub1'
    make[1]: Entering directory `C:/MyQt/4.2.3/FullMetalCoderTest/test/sub1'
    qmake -win32 -o Makefile sub1.pro
    make[1]: Leaving directory `C:/MyQt/4.2.3/FullMetalCoderTest/test/sub1'
    make[1]: Entering directory `C:/MyQt/4.2.3/FullMetalCoderTest/test/sub1'
    qmake -win32 -o Makefile sub1.pro
    and that doesn't have end. Regards

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Oslo, Norway
    Posts
    6,264
    Thanks
    36
    Thanked 1,519 Times in 1,389 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows Symbian S60 Maemo/MeeGo

    Default Re: Problem with compiling application spread across directories

    This is weird, indeed. The next step would to be examine the contents of makefiles. Could you attach them?
    J-P Nurmi

  5. #5
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    315
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: Problem with compiling application spread across directories

    Of course. See, two files have Makefile name. One is from main directory, one from sub1 subdirectory
    http://download.yousendit.com/C90E5E3732E06CBA
    p.s. sorry for external link, but I could not attach rar archive

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Oslo, Norway
    Posts
    6,264
    Thanks
    36
    Thanked 1,519 Times in 1,389 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows Symbian S60 Maemo/MeeGo

    Default Re: Problem with compiling application spread across directories

    Quote Originally Posted by Salazaar View Post
    p.s. sorry for external link, but I could not attach rar archive
    Could you attach a .zip archive?
    J-P Nurmi

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    5,372
    Thanks
    28
    Thanked 976 Times in 912 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: Problem with compiling application spread across directories

    Quote Originally Posted by Salazaar View Post
    ...and that doesn't have end. Regards
    Check whether files don't have modification timestamps set to some future date/time.

    Could you post the .pro files?

  8. #8
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    315
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: Problem with compiling application spread across directories

    Quote Originally Posted by jpn View Post
    Could you attach a .zip archive?
    Ok. No problem
    Quote Originally Posted by jacek View Post
    Check whether files don't have modification timestamps set to some future date/time.
    ?? I don't know what do you mean
    Quote Originally Posted by jacek View Post
    Could you post the .pro files?
    Sure.
    From main directory:
    TEMPLATE = subdirs

    SUBDIRS += sub1 sub2
    From sub1:
    ################################################## ####################
    # Automatically generated by qmake (2.01a) jeu. juin 28 14:22:59 2007
    ################################################## ####################

    TEMPLATE = app
    TARGET =
    DEPENDPATH += .
    INCLUDEPATH += .

    # Input
    SOURCES += main.cpp
    From sub2:
    ################################################## ####################
    # Automatically generated by qmake (2.01a) jeu. juin 28 14:22:59 2007
    ################################################## ####################

    TEMPLATE = app
    TARGET =
    DEPENDPATH += .
    INCLUDEPATH += .

    # Input
    SOURCES += main.cpp
    Attached Files Attached Files

Similar Threads

  1. Application deployment problem
    By shapirlex in forum Qt for Embedded and Mobile
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 13th April 2007, 00:11
  2. Replies: 10
    Last Post: 28th April 2006, 15:48

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.