Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Initial Dialog Position

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    21
    Thanks
    25
    Qt products
    Qt3
    Platforms
    Unix/X11

    Default Initial Dialog Position

    Hi,

    Does anyone know how to set the initial starting position of my QMainWindow dialog.

    I have looked at the api within the QMainWindow and QWidget and found no setX or setY functions to set the position it will appear once instantiated. (i.e. w.r.t my screen)

    thanks in advance

    nlev.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    7
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: Initial Dialog Position

    Found in the documentation:
    Qt Code:
    1. QWidget::move( const QPoint & );
    2. QWidget::move( int x, int y );
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 

  3. The following user says thank you to Burgpflanze for this useful post:

    nleverin (16th July 2007)

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 1st February 2007, 17:07
  2. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 23rd July 2006, 18:02
  3. Show/hide part of dialog with resizing.
    By Spockmeat in forum Qt Tools
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 7th June 2006, 08:22
  4. Dialog positioning in GNOME
    By simk in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 16th March 2006, 09:41
  5. dialog box
    By Bahar in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 31st January 2006, 14:52

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.