Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: TabOrder problem

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Szczecin, Poland
    Posts
    153
    Thanks
    7
    Thanked 11 Times in 8 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default TabOrder problem

    Hi,

    my application have editors delivered from plugins, and one editor may contain other editors.
    They are connected dynamically, but each editor, when created(in random order), is added to the end of app's tabOrder chain.

    This makes tab order works in a appropriate way in a single editor, but jumps randomly via whole application when tabbing from last widget in editor.

    Have u any ideas how to fix that?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    5,372
    Thanks
    28
    Thanked 976 Times in 912 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: TabOrder problem

    You can use QWidget::setTabOrder() to fix it, but you need to know the order of widgets. You can ask layouts for it or after you show the form, create a list of editors sorted by widgets' coordinates.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Szczecin, Poland
    Posts
    153
    Thanks
    7
    Thanked 11 Times in 8 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: TabOrder problem

    yeah, right...
    the only problem is that set tab order can set only single path of tab order chain & it have to be done for all widgets, because setting tab order of 2 widgets breas order from second widget forwards...

    In addition my app my have several ways of tab order because editors changes depending on contents of scene...

    this approach isn't good enought in this case, so any other ideas?

Similar Threads

  1. QTimer problem ... it runs but never triggs
    By yellowmat in forum Newbie
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 4th July 2006, 12:54
  2. Grid Layout Problem
    By Seema Rao in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 4th May 2006, 12:45
  3. Problem with bitBlt
    By yellowmat in forum Newbie
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 5th April 2006, 14:08
  4. fftw problem
    By lordy in forum General Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 16th March 2006, 21:36
  5. Replies: 16
    Last Post: 7th March 2006, 15:57

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.